Impossible French Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Takes MUCH longer to cook at 325 ! Worked Best for us: at 350 full 55 minutes; and broil top 4-5 minutes. Watch it closely as If Uncooked it will be a soggy bottom mess! :( We have also made it :) gluten free baking mix with consistent results. Also: a Variety to bake & take use the 350 for 1 hr or so; by separating the ingredients into 2 normal cake pans ~ makes layering topping on both; then putting these together after cooling 10-15 minutes. Drizzle with powder sugar ; cream cheese or chocolate. Makes a Very Sticky Gooey Yummy breakfast & it is Not-too-sweet!!!! G free as easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I think of this recipe as more of a type of apple crumble. Once we got past the lack of crust we loved it! We put frozen vanilla yogurt on the warm "pie" and it was amazing. Instead of adding nuts in the topping, I added 1/4 cup of quick oats. I sliced the apples fairly thin so they would cook in the 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Easy to make with pantry items that are usually on hand. I used Gluten Free Bisquick, and skipped the nuts since my husband doesn't like nuts. Added a little extra of each of the ingredients since I decided to make two since I saw most posters indicated it overflowed. Used two 8.5 inch pie plates, which probably is why mine were a little flat, but they still tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Just made this and it was wonderful!! I did not have any Bisquick so I followed another post and made the Bisquick substitution. I did let it bake for an additional 15 minutes because it seemed a bit soggy. I was a little leary, making it for the first time, but it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have had the pie in the oven for over an hour. The apples are still hard and the crust is still soupy. Not sure what I have done wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This pie recipe is, by far, the best apple pie recipe I have ever had/made. I like it better than my traditional apple pie. I recommend this pie for anyone, even you don't like apple pie, you just might be surprised at this delicious this pie. As others have mentioned the directions are vague and seem incomplete at the beginning, but it isn't hard to read between the lines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This tastes really tasty, and is quite easy to make. (I omitted the nuts, nutmeg, and cinnamon.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Great apple dessert, really easy recipe! It ended up coming out more like a cobbler in a pie pan than a pie. It still tasted great, but if your looking for a classic apple pie, this recipe probably isn't what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've made this for about 5 years now. I love it. It's easy to make and with vanilla ice cream it's the best. The original recipe is on Betty Crocker and they have a video. The nutty crust is so good and you can add peaches or other fruits. I use granny smith apples and it turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter - the apple filling and topping were good but the crust was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States