Impossible French Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Not good - too mushy and gummy - maybe I did something wrong, but it was horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Did not like the crust and the apples were not sweet enough for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Thanks so much for submitting this Brenda! I have been baking this for the past 10 years! I was in a state of panic this morning when I went to my recipe box and couldn't find my recipe! I came to allrecipes hoping to find it, and here it is! This is so yummy! Everyone I've ever made it for, loves it! A quick and unique pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Yummy!! This was so good! I love this kind of apple pie and we had it with vanila ice cream. I could not find my pie pan so I used a caserole dish. I used pecans & followed the rest of the directions exactly. The only problem I found was my cake tester came out clean but when I took it and and cut it the bottom was gooey. I even cooked it extra to make sure it was done. Next time I will cook it even more. Thanks for this awesome recipe yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This was ok. Not quite the recipe and taste I was looking for. Nicec and conveient not having to make a crust, but just doesn't taste like a typical apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I'll never roll pie crust again! This was a great recipe, but after a few days the bottom "crust" did get a little soggy. Next time we'll just have to eat it up quicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
suprise of my life. pie tastes great. family members never knew the difference. great recipe i have made this several times and it's always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Deliciou! I didn't use bisquick, but used my own mix made with no trans fat. This pie is elegant and tastes wonderful. Was a bit time consuming to assemble, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Excellent pie! I had my doubts when I went to pour the Bisquick and egg mixture (what was to become the crust) over the apples (I thought it looked rather thin). It bakes up just fine as long as you follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Really tasty! I cut the apples while my 13-yr. old daughter mixed the filling and topping ingredients. We had it in the oven in 15 minutes! One note: in my oven, 325 degrees was too low, but I also started with refrigerated apples. I had it baking for an hour and a half, and still the tester wasn't coming out clean. I'll probably try 350-375 next time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States