Impossible French Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Umm . .WOW. So simple - so yummy . . and the house smells great! I left the nuts off all together - and because of some of the comments here - baked at 350 for the 55 minutes. . . .Turned out GREAT - and no mess with rolling out a pie crust! Made this with 5 of our fireside apples we got from the orchard last weekend. Will totally do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Adding a little rum to this recipe really improves the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious! Very easy recipe, just made this tonight and everyone loved it! I will definitely be making this again. Tastes wonderful and smells amazing also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
excellent! I made two of them using 7 granny smith apples, my family and friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Could not be simpler to make and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Great!! I used pecans instead of walnuts, and because I didn't have a 10 inch pie pan, I used two 6 inch pans, (however it overflowed, so I wouldn't recommend that) . ALSO instead of bisquick I just made my own = 1 c flour, 1 1/4 tsp baking soda, 1/2 tsp salt.. and left out the extra oil/butter thats in bisquick normally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
You can't beat this recipe in terms of simplicity. Eliminating a few steps from the traditional apple pie gives this pie a great bang for your metaphorical buck. I was making several kinds of pie at once so didn't pay particular attention to the apple to biscuit ratio, but in the future, i think I'd pile some more apple in there. It was a bit bready, but not in a bad way - the biscuit mix really complemented the apples and it tasted fresh and light. I used pecans instead of walnuts (I think walnuts add a bitter note, while pecans are light and toasty) and cut down the sugar a tad. This pie was a hit. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe that is so easy even I can make it. Follow the recipe as it is and you will not be sorry. It will take a little longer to bake then 1 hour, but it is sooooo gooood, it is worth the wait. Using a soft tub margarine eliminates the problem that some have had on mixing the butter with the milk mixture. I had no problem at all. When mixing the struesel mix the brown sugar with the bisquick first, then just chop at the margarine with a spoon until it gets a bit crumbly is all it takes. Again the tub margarine helps with this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bradstephen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
The apple-pudding custard style filling was so good! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di4367

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe saved me. Went to make a pie and had no pie crusts in the freezer. Followed the directions exactly and used crushed pecans for the topping. Served it to company and they really enjoyed it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States