Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Excellent easy pie. I made it with Splenda (instead of sugar) and I added an extra 1/2 cup of coconut to the pie - some to the blended filling and some sprinkled on top. Ymmmm! Tastes best well chilled, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I made this today with the help of my Assistant chef - My 5 year old daughter. I am 9 months pregnant and wanted pie for breakfast and this was JUST the thing I wanted :) We followed the recipe exactly ( Ok maybe a lil extra coconut and a extra cap of Vanilla ). I poured this into 2 of my shallow pie pans and it baked for 45 min golden. The one thing my daughter loved was the fact that all the mixing was done in the blender - Very kid friendly. This recipe is def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Just like mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was added an additional 1/2 c. of coconut. It's super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
So easy and good. I must say, though, its best when warmed up, so keep it in the fridge, but pop it in the microwave before serving, trust me, it'll be A LOT better, I didn't even really like it while cool. I substituted the nutmeg for cinnamon, I like that flavor better. Also, I included a little bit of cinnamon in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was not that good. It had good flavor and the crust was good, but mine was like a pan full of scrambled eggs. I don't know what I did wrong. My grandmother used to make an impossible pie and it was nothing like this. I will probably not try again. It would have been so easy had it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This pie was awesome!!! I made it for easter and my family loved it!!! I poured the batter into a store bought graham cracker pie crust! so easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I have found so many delicious recipes on this web-site. Another great one to put on my best dishes list. I loved this pie. The crust is so good if you like soft crusts, they are my favorite. I will be making this many more times. I can't get over how easy it is to make. I made it just as the recipe read and thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
How easy and yummy is this! Just finished baking and tasting this pie. Mmm,mmm. Followed this recipe to a T and would not change a thing, turned out perfect. Will use from now on, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This pie is about the easiest thing you'll ever make. Great for potluck when you are out of time. Don't expect a crispy crust, its a soft "crust" that i personally like, just so you know what you are getting. Comes out of the pan easy- a plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States