Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great recipe it made the crust and was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Easy to make. Love I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Super easy and very yummy but it needs to bake for about 60 min :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I have to say this is a great desert for me to eat!!.. It was yummy!!!.. I had too bake it for 1 hour instead of 45 mins!!!.. I also Added more coconut to the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Quick and easy. Used mix of canned coconut milk & soymilk. Turned out great. Can add 1 tbsp cocoa for a choco-coconut pie too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was good and really easy. I took other suggestions and added extra cocoanut and only used 3 eggs. Very soft crust. Definatly need to bake for 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
So easy and the family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennetha Krutsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Came out a bit greasy. I did follow another review and reduce the eggs by one, but the flavor was still very eggy. I think I would increase the baking mix portion and coconut if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This recipe gets gobbled down each time I make it. This last time, I only had one cup of milk and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Not sure how this could get a low review. I love coconut custard pie, so when I saw that all you have to do is stick all the ingredients in the blender for prep - I had to give it a try. Tastes darn good so far. I'm sure it will be even better when it has a chance to fully cool. I was impatient so I had to sample it warm lol. I did not have any (dairy)milk on hand so I used rice milk. I only had butter, which I used out of the fridge cold (should this have been softened or melted?) Also, my blender is broken so I used my immersion blender and that seemed to work fine. The center was still quite jiggly at 45 minutes, so I left it in for another 5-10 min. Does it taste EXACTLY like a made from scratch coconut custard, not quite. But the recipe is so fast/easy to prepare it makes up for it. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooks4Fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States