Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe for those that don't like sweet sweets. It is light on the coconut (so I did add more). It's a very heavy, custard/flan type pie. It wasn't MY favorite, but I had many genuine compliments. It was easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Love this pie! So easy to make! My mom hates coconut so I don't use it when I make it but I keep everything else the same and it is so good! I have made it a few times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
It is easy, but it certainly is not fast. Mine took closer to an hour and a half. At 45 minutes it was still completely liquid. After waiting twice as long as I thought for the pie to bake, I was very displeased with the texture and flavor. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't bad, it just wasn't very good. Kind of a weird custardy, egg texture. Much more like flan than pie and the flavor wasn't bad, there just wasn't much of it... pretty bland (I even added coconut extract!). I couldn't even get anyone else to try a piece :( Sadly I will not be making this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Make certain to press the coconut flakes or shreds into a one cup measure. Press hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Fast and yummy. My only question is, did I over cook it because it was not creamy and it falls apart from the top to the bottom. It almost looks curdled but tastes great. Please advise. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great recipe it made the crust and was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Easy to make. Love I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Super easy and very yummy but it needs to bake for about 60 min :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I have to say this is a great desert for me to eat!!.. It was yummy!!!.. I had too bake it for 1 hour instead of 45 mins!!!.. I also Added more coconut to the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Quick and easy. Used mix of canned coconut milk & soymilk. Turned out great. Can add 1 tbsp cocoa for a choco-coconut pie too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States