Impossible Coconut Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Taste was very good, but mine baked over the sides of the pan and never really got much of a crust form like when made with Bisquik. Not sure why this happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Hildebrant
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Yummy, yum, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hildebrant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I used a blend of almond and coconut milk, used 2 cups of coconut and poured it into two smaller pans so 45 minutes was just right. Delicious. Friends liked it and wanted the recipe. My dog could smell it and wanted some also. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aztowaSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is awesome!!! It's like custard, pie and macaroon and it doesn't get any easier, basically 1 step and simplest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele
Home Town: Lee, Maine, USA
Living In: Island Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made this and really liked it. I did not like the nutmeg, that is not critical of the recipe just not to my liking. I would use one less egg as well, it did taste a bit eggy. Good recipe, a nice change from a pie with a crust. Will make again, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The flavor was good, but I just wasn't a fan of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Wanted coconut pie without all the time for original recipe. Wonderful pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used coconut oil/flour to coat the glass pie pan, and I too had to bake it for 1 hour at 350. I also used 5 Tbl. of real butter instead of the 6 Tbl. margarine. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbelgie
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and turned out to be really well. Took exact 45mins. A bit too sweet for me, deffo use less sugar next time as the coconut flakes are sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The "crust" not necessarily browned, but there was something there. But what confused me & still does, is when do you serve it? Is it a hot pie or a cold pie? Rice pudding is what it reminded me of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States