Impossible Coconut Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very much like custard. Not a firm pie at all. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I lost this recipe and I am so glad I found it here. This is a wonderful, easy recipe. It has the taste of egg custard with the crunchy, golden, coconut topping, mmmm, so good. I prefer to add the coconut in the blender so that it gets chopped a bit. Warning though, it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAUZIN
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very good, easy pie. Don't fret if you don't have any baking mix on hand, you can also use equal amount of flour for the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatStull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucklesberry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Just like mom used to make. I used 1tsp.vanilla and 1tsp. coconut extract just to bump up flavor a bit. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great recipe and so easy too. I felt it was a bit eggy tasting and next time will go with the suggestion of many others to try using 3 eggs and upping the coconut. We all enjoyed the pie and one more thing, I had made two, one I kept in the oven a little longer to crisp the top more and that one was our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I used 3 eggs. used an extra 1/2 cup of coconut on top so it was toasted. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
The consistency and the look of the pie was great - even I was impressed at how pretty it looked! But the taste was so-so, maybe it was the ingredients I used but it tasted kinda of rubbery and the hubby commented on the bitter aftertaste. I'll keep toying with the ingredients and hopefully will get something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My grandmother used to make this pie every year at Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas. I have been looking for the recipe for years and it is my all time favorite pie. It tastes just as good as it did when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My mom and I have been baking this pie for years. We make it for every big holiday and it is always a hit. Make sure you really grease the pie plate or the pie will fall apart when you try to pull it out. It's awesome topped with cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great "as-is" in the recipe the 1st time I did it! 2nd time,since my family dislikes coconut, I ommited the coconut and made it with a touch of almond xtract in the filling. When I removed it from the oven I then topped it with Raspberry jam(slightly micro'd easier to spread)then let it set till cool. My family prefers it cool (even cold), warm or cool it's..... Awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Auger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States