Impossible Coconut Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very simple & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Banning, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made this last night and it was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I used a can of light coconut milk which was 1 1/2 cups and added a 1/2 cup of regular milk to make it 2 cups total. I did find that a 9 inch pie plate is to small for this recipe and next time i'm going to use a 10 inch pie plate. I served each slice with a dollop of whipped cream and both me and my husband loved it. It was like my favorite coconut flan at a local resturant, but without the caramel. Thanks for the great and very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This pie is great with all the original ingredients. Whatever you do, don't use Splenda. Ugh -- I did not care for it when I used 3/4 C. Splenda rather than sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made several changes, and everyone seemed to like it, so I'll give it a 4 star. I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk. And instead of using vanilla, I used almond extract. Bake time was about 50 mins. I think that it could've gone in for maybe a few more. I will probably do it again and not use almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
i used splenda in this recipe for my husband's diabetic diet. it is wonderful and works every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
YUM!! This is delicious - I made it just for me though; everyone in my house either doesn't like 'custard' desserts or doesn't like coconut so that just means more for me! lol This was so easy to make too, I'll make it again for my friends & myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Can't make pie any easier than this!!!!! Fantastic!!!! I could make it every nite, everyone loves it! Topped it with coconut.....wonderful! Also made it with a cup of raspberries before putting in the oven.So many ways to make it spendid and different every time! Made one last nite with coconut...2 people devoured it before noon! Will be making this very often! Will try bananas, pumpkin, peaches, peanut butter, cinnamon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have been making this pie for many years. The only thing I do to make it less custardy is to add 1/2 cup coconut to the blender, and then add an additional 1/4 to 1/2 cup sprinkled on the top. You can add different flavorings such as coconut extract, rum extract, almond extract. Very delicious. I do like it better the next day and when it is well chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobomel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
The whole family LOVED this recipe!! I substituted whole wheat flour for the baking mix and it came out great. A winner in this household. Will def. make again!! (and again and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit Mommy
Home Town: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States