Impossible Coconut Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
YUM!! This is delicious - I made it just for me though; everyone in my house either doesn't like 'custard' desserts or doesn't like coconut so that just means more for me! lol This was so easy to make too, I'll make it again for my friends & myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Can't make pie any easier than this!!!!! Fantastic!!!! I could make it every nite, everyone loves it! Topped it with coconut.....wonderful! Also made it with a cup of raspberries before putting in the oven.So many ways to make it spendid and different every time! Made one last nite with coconut...2 people devoured it before noon! Will be making this very often! Will try bananas, pumpkin, peaches, peanut butter, cinnamon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have been making this pie for many years. The only thing I do to make it less custardy is to add 1/2 cup coconut to the blender, and then add an additional 1/4 to 1/2 cup sprinkled on the top. You can add different flavorings such as coconut extract, rum extract, almond extract. Very delicious. I do like it better the next day and when it is well chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobomel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
The whole family LOVED this recipe!! I substituted whole wheat flour for the baking mix and it came out great. A winner in this household. Will def. make again!! (and again and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit Mommy
Home Town: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this as the recipe stated. It was just ok when served warm. BUT it was AMAZING when served chilled the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have been making this very recipe for 30 years and my mother since the 60's - my husband & I ate half one nite and half the next - irresistible if you like a coconut custard pie. Consider a 10 inch pie plate because the 9 inch glass will be almost full to the brim. It also may take a little longer than 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Recipe is very easy to make. I added additional coconut to the top as it was going in the oven. I let it bake about 10 additional minutes. I used a mixer and not the blender and it came out fine. This recipe tastes more like a custard than a pudding and tasted too much like eggs for my family; however my neighbors thought it was great! It is pretty neat how it makes a "crust" and it looks just like the picture when it is ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The easiest coconut pie ever! Very flavorful. Prepared as written with the exception of baking about 10 extra minutes. The custard is not too sweet which I prefer. A big hit with the family! Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My husband said this is the best coconut pie he has ever had...and coconut is his favorite. So very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely Delish! It reminded me of Chess Pie and my hubby liked it too! I am going to try stirring in some different flavor chips, like chocolate or peanut butter...hmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States