Impossible Coconut Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made several changes, and everyone seemed to like it, so I'll give it a 4 star. I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk. And instead of using vanilla, I used almond extract. Bake time was about 50 mins. I think that it could've gone in for maybe a few more. I will probably do it again and not use almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
i used splenda in this recipe for my husband's diabetic diet. it is wonderful and works every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
YUM!! This is delicious - I made it just for me though; everyone in my house either doesn't like 'custard' desserts or doesn't like coconut so that just means more for me! lol This was so easy to make too, I'll make it again for my friends & myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Can't make pie any easier than this!!!!! Fantastic!!!! I could make it every nite, everyone loves it! Topped it with coconut.....wonderful! Also made it with a cup of raspberries before putting in the oven.So many ways to make it spendid and different every time! Made one last nite with coconut...2 people devoured it before noon! Will be making this very often! Will try bananas, pumpkin, peaches, peanut butter, cinnamon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have been making this pie for many years. The only thing I do to make it less custardy is to add 1/2 cup coconut to the blender, and then add an additional 1/4 to 1/2 cup sprinkled on the top. You can add different flavorings such as coconut extract, rum extract, almond extract. Very delicious. I do like it better the next day and when it is well chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobomel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
The whole family LOVED this recipe!! I substituted whole wheat flour for the baking mix and it came out great. A winner in this household. Will def. make again!! (and again and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit Mommy
Home Town: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this as the recipe stated. It was just ok when served warm. BUT it was AMAZING when served chilled the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have been making this very recipe for 30 years and my mother since the 60's - my husband & I ate half one nite and half the next - irresistible if you like a coconut custard pie. Consider a 10 inch pie plate because the 9 inch glass will be almost full to the brim. It also may take a little longer than 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Recipe is very easy to make. I added additional coconut to the top as it was going in the oven. I let it bake about 10 additional minutes. I used a mixer and not the blender and it came out fine. This recipe tastes more like a custard than a pudding and tasted too much like eggs for my family; however my neighbors thought it was great! It is pretty neat how it makes a "crust" and it looks just like the picture when it is ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The easiest coconut pie ever! Very flavorful. Prepared as written with the exception of baking about 10 extra minutes. The custard is not too sweet which I prefer. A big hit with the family! Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States