Impossible Coconut Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Love this pie and have made it often. Today I added the juice and zest of a small lemon. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I've been making this fast, easy and scrumptious recipe for years. I got it out of one of those 'checkout' paperback cook books, just titled 'Bisquick'. Those little cook books are packed away, so I'm glad I found the recipe here. I could remember what ingredients went into it, but not the exact amounts. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
love it! My 3 year old grandson helped me make this. My family lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Just made this last night. Great quick pie everyone loved. Topped with frozen cool whip for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made a Gluten Free version. I just substituted the Gluten Free Bisquik for the regular Bisquik. It took extra time to cook. I'm not sure if it was 13 or 18 extra minutes but I think 18. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I thought for a quick fix, it was delicious. I did have to bake it loner to get the middle to set, but no biggie! Custard like filling with toasted coconut topping. Simple yet scrumptious. I was out of Bisquick, so I made my own baking mix: 2 cups flour, 3tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt, 2tbsp of shortning. I sifted dry ingredients and used a whisk to mix in shortening. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This pie was sooo easy and delicious!!! I did like it better cold. Formed a custard crust! Best coconut custard I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This took about 50 minutes in my oven. I made it as written except used 1tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract. YUMMERS!!! Oh and I used all Splenda with very good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States