Impossible Coconut Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The easiest coconut pie ever! Very flavorful. Prepared as written with the exception of baking about 10 extra minutes. The custard is not too sweet which I prefer. A big hit with the family! Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My husband said this is the best coconut pie he has ever had...and coconut is his favorite. So very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely Delish! It reminded me of Chess Pie and my hubby liked it too! I am going to try stirring in some different flavor chips, like chocolate or peanut butter...hmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very much like custard. Not a firm pie at all. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I lost this recipe and I am so glad I found it here. This is a wonderful, easy recipe. It has the taste of egg custard with the crunchy, golden, coconut topping, mmmm, so good. I prefer to add the coconut in the blender so that it gets chopped a bit. Warning though, it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAUZIN
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very good, easy pie. Don't fret if you don't have any baking mix on hand, you can also use equal amount of flour for the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatStull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucklesberry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Just like mom used to make. I used 1tsp.vanilla and 1tsp. coconut extract just to bump up flavor a bit. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great recipe and so easy too. I felt it was a bit eggy tasting and next time will go with the suggestion of many others to try using 3 eggs and upping the coconut. We all enjoyed the pie and one more thing, I had made two, one I kept in the oven a little longer to crisp the top more and that one was our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I used 3 eggs. used an extra 1/2 cup of coconut on top so it was toasted. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
The consistency and the look of the pie was great - even I was impressed at how pretty it looked! But the taste was so-so, maybe it was the ingredients I used but it tasted kinda of rubbery and the hubby commented on the bitter aftertaste. I'll keep toying with the ingredients and hopefully will get something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States