Impossible Coconut Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Recipe is very easy to make. I added additional coconut to the top as it was going in the oven. I let it bake about 10 additional minutes. I used a mixer and not the blender and it came out fine. This recipe tastes more like a custard than a pudding and tasted too much like eggs for my family; however my neighbors thought it was great! It is pretty neat how it makes a "crust" and it looks just like the picture when it is ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The easiest coconut pie ever! Very flavorful. Prepared as written with the exception of baking about 10 extra minutes. The custard is not too sweet which I prefer. A big hit with the family! Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My husband said this is the best coconut pie he has ever had...and coconut is his favorite. So very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely Delish! It reminded me of Chess Pie and my hubby liked it too! I am going to try stirring in some different flavor chips, like chocolate or peanut butter...hmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very much like custard. Not a firm pie at all. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I lost this recipe and I am so glad I found it here. This is a wonderful, easy recipe. It has the taste of egg custard with the crunchy, golden, coconut topping, mmmm, so good. I prefer to add the coconut in the blender so that it gets chopped a bit. Warning though, it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAUZIN
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very good, easy pie. Don't fret if you don't have any baking mix on hand, you can also use equal amount of flour for the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatStull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucklesberry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Just like mom used to make. I used 1tsp.vanilla and 1tsp. coconut extract just to bump up flavor a bit. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great recipe and so easy too. I felt it was a bit eggy tasting and next time will go with the suggestion of many others to try using 3 eggs and upping the coconut. We all enjoyed the pie and one more thing, I had made two, one I kept in the oven a little longer to crisp the top more and that one was our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I used 3 eggs. used an extra 1/2 cup of coconut on top so it was toasted. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States