Impossible Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I had my doubts when looking at this recipe. I decided to make it because I had all the ingredients, and the prep took no time at all. This pie turned out to be DELISH! The recipe is so plain, and simple that it leaves a lot of opportunity open to add your own twist to it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thwapper

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. From just ingredients to oven in 5 minutes. I didn't quite know what "baking mix" was so I used bisquick.. works out just fine! Added cinnamon as others had suggested. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aroche1204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
it wasn't as sweet and caramel the way i like it but it was still good. i'll probably keep searching for another recipie or just try adding some more sugar to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yummy!! I added half brown sugar for the sugar and also added pecans! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeeney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gangneung, Kangwon-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Used a Gluten/Wheat Free baking mix (Arrowhead Mills), and this still came out great! My husband was very excited. I did notice that it was maybe a little grainy in texture after a day of refrigeration. My husband thought it was fine, but I think it is best fresh out of the oven when subbing the gluten/wheat free baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was delicious! For those (like myself) who have never heard of buttermilk pie until now, it's very sweet and custardy... not at all dry and bready like I'd feared. I will definitely make this any time that I have extra buttermilk on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
It is really good. I don't know how the consistency is supposed to be but mine does not look as set as the one in the picture... and I baked it for 35 minutes. I guess I should have left it longer in the oven. I didn't think it was "eggy" as a member stated in a review. Very easy to make and a really good taste. I would cut the sugar though to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I used only 1 1/4 cups of sugar and it is plenty sweet. Next time will be only 1 cup. I used reduced fat margarine instead of the butter and reduced fat Bisquick. I had no buttermilk so I put 1 Tablespoon of lemon juice into a measuring cup and added enough skim milk to make 1 cup. Let sit for 20 minutes then proceeded with the recipe. A very custardy pie that is extremely sweet. A little piece'll do ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Really really good flavor! But next time I will probably cut the sugar by 1/2 cup. Waaaay too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I have made this pie twice this week. Once with sugar and once with one cup splenda and a half cup sugar. Both were excellent!! I did bake them alittle longer about 35 min for the splenda pie and 40 min for the all sugar. Sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States