Impossible Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious I added lemon extract to the one I made today Nd before I've made it with cinnamon and nutmeg and put banannas and whipped cream in top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good pie but a little on the sweet side. My husband really liked it but I think it would be better with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaddieMichelle
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I decided to use this recipe because I had a ton of leftover buttermilk I didn't know what to do with. The recipe is great, I think I'm just not a huge fan of buttermilk pie. I may have over cooked a little bit. I baked it for about 45 minutes instead of the thirty. It looked too soupy and the knife wasn't coming out clean. I think if I cooked it the correct time maybe it would have more of a custard texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Super easy and taste is wonderful, I would cut the sugar down a little it is sweet. But yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMRICH
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I could have used less flour actually. But overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMRICH
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I substitued Gluten-free Bisquick and used 1 1/4 Cup Splenda instead of sugar. Everyone enjoyed it, not just those who needed it! It is so easy and so good - I'll make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and did not care for it. My husband, who will eat anything, did not even eat it. The bottom was a milky mess and what looked like a second layer was spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Too sweet, but otherwise good. Cut the sugar back to one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
oh. my. goodness. This was incredible!!! I was looking for a way to use up buttermilk -- the pancakes that we make only uses half of the package. This recipe came together in seconds, seriously I think it longer to get everything out of the pantry than it was to put it all together. Baked it for 35 minutes, it came out perfect. the consistency is like custard, it's creamy, it's perfect. I did decrease the sugar to 1 C and it was still very sweet -- we're making a second one right now with 3/4 C of sugar. I wonder what would happen without the sugar, could we make savory pies like quiche? going to try - I'll keep you posted. GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
YUM - Everyone liked - I used 1 cup sugar only, sprinkled with powdered sugar and cinnamon, strawberries on top. Cooked extra 5 to 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States