Imitation Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I serve this as an appetizer (with Triscuits) for friends that came to dinner. They loved it - ate it till it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this is really good! I reduced the mayo to 1 cup and the Italian dressing to 1/2 cup, as other reviewers said it was a bit soup-y. (NOTE to SELF: dice celery, green pepper, & onion REALLY FINE!) And I added celery seed & Old Bay Seasoning. Tasted like deli-style crab salad. Thanks, DThomrn, for good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I put the Italian dressing and sour cream in and couldn't put any mayo because the salad was swimming already. It was drenched! I strained it and just put a spoonful of mayo in. It was too tangy though. Next time I would just put a splash of dressing and a spoon of sour cream. One pound of meat is nowhere near enough for over 2 cups of dressing!! It was enough for 5lb at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Forget the Italian-style salad dressing. It completely takes away the "crab" taste. All I can taste is Italian dressing. As for the sauce it is too much for the amount of vegetable/crab mixture. This is definitely NOT a copy of Sizzler's Crab Salad. I guess I will have to find new ways of using up the concoction I just made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Thalacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is a great recipe. I followed the first reviewers advice to cut back on the Italian dressing. The result is a perfectly tangy salad. I did not have a problem with it being watery. I do however recommend making this a day ahead so the flavors blend well overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
There was too much sauce but other than that it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REED1
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
like my crab loui better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I liked this recipe, except it was pretty saucy. I would cut all the liquids in half the next time around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
added cyenne pepper for a little kick other than that was very good (we like ours a little juicy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
The combination of ingredients is very good. I tweaked the ratio of the mayo, italian and sour cream and cut the total amount down by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States