Imitation Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very Good! Even though it's January, the flavor made me feel like it was the middle of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hostess1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
OMG!!! This is soooo good. I saw the recipe but didnt have sourdough, so I improvised. I use honey wheat bread heels instead. I also added seasoned salt and garlic powder. This is perfect on a half an avocado. I am gonna go finish my lunch now but just had to rave about how good it is. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Thomas Hand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was very good. I think it would be just as good, however, without the bread. A great dish for the buffet table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenrf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Thanks a million for this recipe! Hubby and I both loved it - I think I heard him growl when I reached for seconds..... It's perfect as it is and I know I will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
YUM! I just made this to take on a bicycle ride/picnic and it is fantastic! I skipped the bread since my boys will eat theirs on sandwiches. Used scallions in place of onions and used Olive Oil Mayo/Light Sour Cream to lighten it up a bit. I also added a few drops of hot sauce and of worsteschire with a sprinkling of Old Bay. I've been wondering what to do with the krab I had in the freezer and this was just the thing I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The original recipe was a bit bland. I added Old Bay seasoning. I tossed it with some cold pasta and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justadab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This salad is delicious. Made exactly as directed and it was perfect, I would not change a thing. I think the sour dough bread adds a nice texture and flavor to this salad so I would not leave it out. Going in the keeper box. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The salad was a hit at our potluck. I had plenty of crab so I did not use the bread as a filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I love the crab salad you get at Sam's and was looking for a recipe that was similar. This is very close if you leave out the eggs and bread and add a little vinegar. I'm sure it is equally delicious if you make this as written but I made those adjustment to get what I was looking for. We eat it on pita bread or a buttery crackers. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is absolutely wonderful for a Thanksgiving appetizer to keep your guests busy. Use it like a dip with some Ritz crackers. Cheaper alternative to serving shrimp cocktail and gives a touch of seafood to your menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cross City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States