Ignacio's Super Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
One word . Clever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaying Yang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Hey who can give a Low rating on a peanut butter jelly sandwich...LOL made this for my hubby who is very picky i might add!! He said it was Good an he liked the middle toasted piece he liked the little crunch! This was fun to try thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Doesn't exactly blow my socks off, but I'm impressed nonetheless. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ikusama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is such a neat idea. I really liked the different texture the middle slice gave, even though it sort of reminded me of a Butterfinger (I don't like Butterfingers). Next time I'm going to try mixing the peanut butter and jelly before I put it on and see how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
When I read there was a recipe for a good ol PB&J I thought what's the big deal its pb&j how could you make it a big deal.. well, I've had this for the past 4 days and twice on one of those days.. it doesn't get old, my daughter also loves it and I'll probably eat it at least 5 times a week!! I wish I'd of had this when I was pregnant.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
A fun sandwich and, of course, very kid friendly! It has lots of possibilities too...you could use two different types of jelly or do a layer with more PB and then a layer of bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Ignacio, this is a crazy mixed up peanut butter and jelly sandwich! When it is cut, it does actually looks a lot like the photo which I didn't expect. I was so full, after actually eating the whole sandwich, I could have almost skipped dinner in the evening. I think it looks neat, but I just can't figure out whether I am eating peanut butter toast or a pb&j. Interesting, take on a peanut butter and jelly though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Oh my... That was quite delish! :) Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is the best PBJ I have EVER had. The toast really brings it all together. My DH loved it...and he is one picky Sailor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Gause-Hively

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
What a fun idea, the texture is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States