Ignacio's Super Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
These are great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Hey, I loved it. I'm a big fan of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and now that my husband has started school again, I'll be making lots of dinners for one. Which means lots of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. I spread peanut butter on two slices of bread and jellied the toasted bread on both sides with my very favorite homemade pear jam. Then I cut into four squares and enjoyed it just like a little kid. I loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
I NEVER THOUGHT OF THIS!!! MY 14 MONTH OLD LOVES IT!! KRISTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
this is awesome! it brings a whole new meaning to the term P.B.J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
MMM...yummy. My kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Oh, my god, SOOOO amazingly good! You have no idea what a difference the toasted slice of bread makes to the texture. I can only liken the crunchy/soft sensation to when you bite into a 100 Grand bar-- it's chewy with a crunch to it, and it makes the sandwich so much more satisfying to bite into! Use more jelly than you usually do on this, the peanut butter and toast combo makes it drier than a regular sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
GReat!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches every day, so this was a nice change! I use regular jelly though, because I loathe preserves. I also used whole wheat bread and Smuckers natural peanut butter. All PB+J lovers must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I gave this five stars because it's amazing what a small change can do to something as basic as peanut butter and jelly sandwiches! However, for all you gourmets out there, remember it is, well, peanut butter and jelly after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was a big hit served hors d'oeuvres-style to my kids and a bunch of neighborhood kids--I needed something easy and quick. I cut the sandwiches into triangles. The kids loved the novelty of a triple-decker sandwich with a crunchy twist. Most were only able to eat one or two triangles, so this is a pretty filling lunch. This doesn't translate well if you're using spelt bread (for those with wheat allergies)--I found that the spelt bread is just too dense to want to eat three layers of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Hyphenated Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States