Ignacio's Super Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Ok, this is crazy good. I had no idea, but adding in the crunch makes the sandwich taste like a PB&J candy bar. Kids think I invented something magical here.....I'm their hero! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
i seriously did not think this would make the pb&j 50 times better, but it seriously does. my bf, who is a grown marine, was more stunned (if thats possible) than i was by this little twist. genius!!! hahaha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
SIX STARS!! NO WAIT... 100! INGENIOUS IDEA! Make sure toast is COOLED before using, we suggest putting the toast in the freezer while you prepare the other slices of bread. Great with all jellies OR HONEY! Also cut diagonally--just because! We finally found a way to reduce our dad's craving for one and a half peanut butter and jelly sandwichs! Because this one is just the right amount! ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Using toasted bread for a Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich is delicious. And I love it. It makes me not want to go back to using fresh slices of bread. Simply marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
im a big fan of peanut butter and jelly sandwich and this one just topped it off it was yummy something different in your PBJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I haven't had a pb&j sandwich in a long time. This was good. I used a special peach preserve from the Texas Hill Country. I'm actually thinking about toasting the 2 outside slices. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is a great idea! I am 4 months pregnant and am ALWAYS hungry so pb&j are a major staple these days, because they are quick and easy and I need the protein from the peanut butter. This makes it a little less boring and I love the crunchy in the middle. My son loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I have to give it 5 stars because just throwing in that piece of toast does more than you can imagine. Nice spin on an otherwise boring PB&J!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
TERRIFIC!!! Made this for lunch today w/ thin white bread & everyone LOVED it! More substantial than a regular PBJ. The crunch adds something. It's so good, it's hard to put your finger on just what makes this sandwich so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I actually didn't think this tasted TOO different from a regular PB&J. That said, this sandwich recipe is really good. A little time consuming, but I found it fun to make. The toasted slice does add nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States