Ignacio's Super Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
If you are a peanut butter & jelly sandwich lover, you will love this! We have been making our sandwiches like this for quite some time now. Sometimes we toast the middle slice, and sometimes we do not, it's great either way. I have a tendency to make my pb&j sandwiches a little too "loaded", and the extra slice of bread helps break it up, but still alows me to use a lot peanut butter and preserves...LOL. I'm glad to see this recipe posted here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
A neat twist on an old classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This will be the way I make my PBJ Sandwiches from now on, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magenzus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I only gave this three stars, but I'm leaning toward four. The toasted center slice is ingenious. It really adds texture. But I turned it into a 4.5 star sandwich. I buttered the top and bottom and grilled it. The idea came from another recipe on this site. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONWHITE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
pretty good. My kids enjoyed the crunchy middle, they said it was "different". This will now be our NEW peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Thanks Ignacio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Awesome! I LOVED the addition of the toast in the middle. It really gave the sandwich a nice texture. I do have to say that I did not measure anything, just went by instinct. A great twist on an old classic! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I LOVE anything with peanut butter and could eat it by the spoonfuls (now if they could only come up with a great tasting fat free version). That being said I finally got around to trying this and I love it when someone takes a classic and puts a new twist on it. I love the crunchy texture you get from the addition of the toasted bread in the middle - great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I went into this thinking, "what's the big deal, toast and pbj is nothing new"...and I got schooled. I intended to eat only half the sandwich, just to try it and ended up polishing off most of it. The toast in the center is really a nice twist. A nice little crunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Just plain Awesome! Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
It is still a pb&J..but it is good with the 2 layers & toasted bread in the middle. If I had a little restaurant, this is how I would serve my pb&j's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States