Icy Blender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I used 3 small (and a little old) lemons instead of 1 large and Splenda instead of sugar. The only thing that I would do differently would be to reduce the amount of water and add more ice cubes. As other reviewers have noted, it's not as "icy" as I would have liked. Still a nice lemonade, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I just tried this in my new high speed blender. I used two lemons that I had previously frozen because I bought so many. The lemons were halved and seeded. I also cut off the peel (to prevent bitterness) but kept the rind (for the vitamins). 1/2 cup of sugar made it yummy. I used about 1 cup of water, since the lemons were already frozen. I can't wait to try strawberry lemonade, peach lemonade, and raspberry lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Needed more ice or else it was watery, and I used half the sugar. Great change of pace for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This drink has good lemon flavor, but it is not "icy" at all as I feel it has too much water in it. The next time I try it I'm doubling the ice and dropping the water to 2 cups rather than 3. I love lemonade and will give this another chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is an icy cold, mildly flavored lemonade. At first I thought it was too watery, and neither sweet nor tart enough. But it grew on me almost instantly. It’s *because* of its mild flavor that it’s particularly refreshing and thirst-quenching, especially important and nice on these hot days when our body needs fluids the most. Rather than peeling the lemon a grapefruit spoon (or serrated knife) made quick work of releasing the juice and pulp (and a few pesky seeds). So that we can drink plenty of this without having to worry about all the extra sugar I replaced it with Splenda. I’m always guilty of not drinking enough water and since I always have a big bowl of lemons on the counter this could quickly make me drink more than I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was a perfect drink with grilled steaks on a hot summer day! The whole family loved it. And it really did taste just like the lemon shake-ups at the fair. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Family loved it! Easy, icy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was good but I think I should have added more lemon than it called for. I did pull the lemon pulp out the lining of the lemon so it wouldn't be in the drink. I will try other recipes before I do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I use powedered sugar instead blends much better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traciyoshi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Delicious! I did make a few small adjustments: added extra lemon juice beside the fresh lemon, and substituted in some frozen strawberries because we were running low on ice. Also cut back on the water for a stronger lemon/strawberry flavor. I really recommended sectioning the lemon and just tossing in some of the peel for texture and flavor. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States