Icy Banana Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
It was ok, wasn't thick enough. I added another banana and some more ice. It was good, but I think I will stick to Mamas reciped. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GySgtVsWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is yummy! I make one serving, so I used 1 cup milk, 1 frozen banana, 1 Tbsp. splenda blend and tossed in some ice cubes...5 or 6 will do it. Also good with some Light Hershey's syrup if you are in the mood for chocolate. I will be adding some strawberries and coconut next time for a twist. I will use this recipe often. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I'm enjoying now a glass of this and it is amazing. I didn't use sugar, but added low-fat condensed milk to give it a little sweetness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I tried this recipe and liked it. It is really easy to make! I enjoyed it but I think the recipe called for a little too much milk, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hdw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Good basic recipe! Instead of sugar, I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used a packet of instant chocolate pudding mix; I also used 4 cups of milk instead of 5, and added extra ice. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Delicious. My first batch came out thinner than I liked; so on the next batch, I eyeballed it and used less ice and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Great basic recipe to work with! The only thing I tweaked was to use maple syrup instead of the sugar (for health reasons). I put in about 4 Aussie tablespoons of the maple syrup. The kids and I just downed this in record time, it's a keeper. Very enjoyable!! Thank you :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I'm giving this 4 stars because it is a great base recipe, but it does need to be tweaked a bit. I used Marian R's suggestion of 1 frozen banana, 1 cup milk and 1 tbsp sugar, and that turned out very tasty!! If you like more sugar, feel free to add more, but it really doesn't need as much as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
extremely quick and quite tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Reed

Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States