Icy Banana Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was very simple and easy to make. I added strawberry syrup and a tb of vanilla abstract. My kids loved it! Healthy and i like the fact it isnt made with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is tasty, but it is hardly a milkshake. The large quantity of milk makes it more of a sweet, banana-flavored milk drink instead of a milkshake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very tasty! I used 3 cups of milk, 8 ice cubes, and a 1/4 cup of Altern (Wal-mart brand Splenda). I recommend using cinnamon. Add a little and then taste it. Add more as you see fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Instead of 5 cups, I used 3 1/2 cups of milk, and i used 1 tbsp less of sugar and it was less liquidy and a little bit less sweet. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Mmmm!! I love this! I babysit a three year old every Sunday, and when she wakes up from her nap she always wants a snack. And she loved it! I even added a spoon full of Nutella in while blending, and it was delicious!:) Thanks for the Recipe!:):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Nice base recipe- I changed it a bit though. I used 3-4 scoops of vanilla icecream instead of cubes; 1/4 c french vanilla creamer (or 1/4 c milk) capful of vanilla extract; 2 TBSP splenda. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I loved this recipe and when you read the reviews you can get many more tips on how to make it better!I used the original recipe and gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
yum. Used old bananas - extras from banana bread making and it made it so much more flavorful. Also, added less milk and more ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
best milkshake ever it was fantaboulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States