Icy Banana Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I love banana milkshakes like these but I modify this recipe a little bit to suit my preferences. I made just one serving by using 3/4 cup of milk, 1 banana, and ice. I don't add the sugar but sometimes to make it a bit more sweet I'll add 1 packet of Splenda. This is a great basic recipe to play with though. Thank you mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
i tried it and enjoyed it. i even added a twist for my sisters: add 1 pack of pudding to the mix and you've got one sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Yummy. Instead of using ice cubes I used one frozen banana,one cup of milk and one tablespoon of sugar and blended till smooth. I also use other frozen fruits like strawberries,blueberries or plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
The recipie was delicious. I however, did not use ice cubes. It worked perfectly. (To make sure that the milkshake is cold, use cold milk) My friends loved it!!! (and so did I)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
If you're looking for a strong banana taste this is not the recipe for you. This didn't taste bad - but it was kind of like drinking thick, foamy, slightly sweet milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
These are the best. I have played with this a lot it is very versatile. I use NO ice cubes but frozen peeled bananas instead. Approx- 2 bananas, 1 & 1/2- 2 cups milk, blend. I have added vanilla, pumpkin pie spice and even chocolate syrup to make different shakes. My family loves them a keeper, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was delicious! I added some vanilla extract and a scoop of vanilla ice cream and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My family simply loved this recipe. I modified the recipe, though. I used frozen bananas as in one of reviewers' modification. I used 1 frozen banana + 1 cup of cold milk + 1 TB sugar + 1/2 ts vanilla extract. It was good enough for 2 cups + baby-cup. It seems a little bit sugary but I am going to keep 1 TB for sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingTime
Living In: Woodstock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very cool and refreshing. Liked these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe is so good. I made it for my b/f and he loved it and I also made it for my mom and she really liked it alot. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States