Icy Banana Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was very easy and quick to make! I used 3 bananas instead of 2 and used less sugar. It was simply delishish and had just the right amount of sweetness for a dessert or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
It was a good recipe with a little modifications. I used 2 bananas, 6 frozen strawberries, 3 cups of milk and 2 tablespoons of honey. It must of been good since my fussy kids just gobbled it up. It made 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salaberry-De-Valleyfield, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I used 3 bananas instead of 2. I could only fit 2 1/2 cups of milk in my blender. The shake was thick & sweet. My husband couldn't believe there wasn't any ice cream in it. He put his in the freezer to make it extra cold before drinking. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe is so good. I made it for my b/f and he loved it and I also made it for my mom and she really liked it alot. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
The recipie was delicious. I however, did not use ice cubes. It worked perfectly. (To make sure that the milkshake is cold, use cold milk) My friends loved it!!! (and so did I)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Yummy. Instead of using ice cubes I used one frozen banana,one cup of milk and one tablespoon of sugar and blended till smooth. I also use other frozen fruits like strawberries,blueberries or plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very cool and refreshing. Liked these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
i tried it and enjoyed it. i even added a twist for my sisters: add 1 pack of pudding to the mix and you've got one sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I love banana milkshakes like these but I modify this recipe a little bit to suit my preferences. I made just one serving by using 3/4 cup of milk, 1 banana, and ice. I don't add the sugar but sometimes to make it a bit more sweet I'll add 1 packet of Splenda. This is a great basic recipe to play with though. Thank you mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States