Icy Banana Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Very delicious recipe, I didn't use as much milk and instead used a little more banana for a thicker tecture. Also it doesn't require nearly as much sugar, I used a little honey and Goji juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is a good banana shake recipe to add more ingredients to. You could add chocolate chips, strawberries, orange juice, etc. What I did: I reduced the milk to 2 cups and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I only used 3 1/2 cups milk because that is all that would fit in my blender. It could have been a little thicker, but I enjoyed it. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
this was very good indeed. One thing i would strongly recommend is to not add ice in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Pretty good I cut out the ice cubes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My family simply loved this recipe. I modified the recipe, though. I used frozen bananas as in one of reviewers' modification. I used 1 frozen banana + 1 cup of cold milk + 1 TB sugar + 1/2 ts vanilla extract. It was good enough for 2 cups + baby-cup. It seems a little bit sugary but I am going to keep 1 TB for sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingTime
Living In: Woodstock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
this banna milk shake is great i had one and it was awsome keep up the great work !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I did not add the ice cubes, but did not modify the rest of the recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Holladay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I give this only 3 stars because the recipe as written was not that good-- too watery, not enough banana flavor. Tweaking using reviewers' suggestions, though, I got *great* results. I used two bananas, 1 c. milk, a scant Tbsp. of sugar, and about 1/2 c. crushed ice. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
It was ok, wasn't thick enough. I added another banana and some more ice. It was good, but I think I will stick to Mamas reciped. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GySgtVsWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States