Icy Banana Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Good, basic recipe. I modified it and did 1-serving, using, a cup of crushed ice, 2/3 cup of fat free milk, 1 banana, 2 packets of Splenda, one scoop of vanilla protein powder, and a squirt of chocolate syrup. REALLY GOOD POST-WORKOUT SNACK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irish_2011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This recipe is AMAZING! It tastes EXACTLY like a milkshake, it's very good. I halved the recipe because I only had one banana. I used a frozen banana instead of using the ice cubes, and I also added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Mmmmmmmm! So good! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
very nice one, better then in the restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Thank you Mary for this recipe. This was delicious, I made it for my grandson who is 6 yrs old and he is an authority on bananas, absolutely loves them. He gave this recipe the thumbs up. Every time he visits I have to have some ready for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
this recipe was good but i added a bit of vanilla to it and it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Tasty. 5 cups won't fit in my blender though--3 was the best I could do, and I think I have a pretty standard blender. I used ice cubes made of milk, and replaced all the sugar with Splenda. I also added a few extras that we like in milkshakes/smoothes (namely, yogurt and wheat germ). I also refrigerated my bananas for about 4 hours. The result was tasty, but not particularly thick. I think next time I will either use more milk cubes, or freeze my fruit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is pretty good. Simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This milk shake has great taste and easy to make. The only thing that could be work on is the density. This is about the same thickness as milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I followed as instructed and the milkshake came out just great! It was rather quick and easy to make it, although I think more bananas should be added to the recipe; mine came out not tasting of bananas as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Very delicious recipe, I didn't use as much milk and instead used a little more banana for a thicker tecture. Also it doesn't require nearly as much sugar, I used a little honey and Goji juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States