Iced Tea III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
What excellent iced tea! The lemon flavor is just perfect for a hot summer day. However, I did use a little less than the stipulated 1/2 cup of sugar and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I really liked this, my husband was so/so so I gave it four stars, I used half a can of lemonade concentrats to equal the 6 oz. called for, perhaps people misread and used the full 12 oz. resulting in an overly strong lemon taste.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Wow, this is a great recipe. Even better with a little vodka :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Great concept. I am a southern girl and like my tea a wee bit stronger,lol. First time around, I made it as is. It proved to be very light and refreshing tending to be more lemony. Second time, I doubled up on the tea bags and the sugar...perfect balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Yummy! No changes needed. I accidently ripped one of the tea bags while stirring but, luckily found a tea strainer and all was well. Pitcher was gone within the day- and there are only 2 of us at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Excellent! A high faluting restaurant near here makes this exact recipe and calls this "Miss Lizzy's Famous Iced Tea". Ha! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
most tea directions state 1 bag for every 8oz of water. this recipe is several bags short (10) for a gallon of water. basically this is a tea-flavored LEMONADE. also, with only 1/2 cup of sugar for a whole gallon, that is barely enough sugar to even taste except the rest of the sweetness must come from the sugar in the lemonage concentrate, but the recipe doesnt state that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This is so good! It's nice and refreshing. It tastes a lot like the tea/lemonade mix you buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
EXCELLENT!! I have made this a number of times now...and it is always a hit!! I bring the recipe with! I have used a bunch of different concentrates and they are all wonderful. I make a double batch and use a raspberry lemonade and a fruit punch...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This is very good. I have also replaced the lemonade concentrate with my families other favorite concentrates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States