Iced Tea III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
We are a family of tea lovers. We drink it with just about every meal and have to add sugar and lemon juice to each glass. I loved the idea of using the concentrate but didn't have it on hand so I tried it with lemonade mix (Crystal Light) and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for the idea Sue-ellen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I really liked this, my husband was so/so so I gave it four stars, I used half a can of lemonade concentrats to equal the 6 oz. called for, perhaps people misread and used the full 12 oz. resulting in an overly strong lemon taste.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I grew up on this recipe & LOVE it!! I also add fresh peppermint or spearmint. This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
Quick, easy, very tasty....and much less expensive than iced tea mixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I love lemon flavor ice tea and this was great. I added more sugar (added 1 additional cup) because we were going to be outside and it is summer time and it is hot outside, plus I knew we were going to add ice to the tea mixture. But to us, adding the 1 additional cup did not make it too sweet it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
EXCELLENT!! I have made this a number of times now...and it is always a hit!! I bring the recipe with! I have used a bunch of different concentrates and they are all wonderful. I make a double batch and use a raspberry lemonade and a fruit punch...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I didn't have lemonade concentrate, so I used 1/2 cup lemon juice and an additional 3/4 cup of sugar. However, I found that the tea flavor wasn't quite strong enough for that much water. I think next time I'd use more tea bags and less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I used decaf orange pekoe tea bags as I am expecting and trying to cut down on caffeine and it turned out great. I added 1 extra tea bag and decreased the concentrate by a bit for less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Made this with "store-brand" lemonade ... no distinct flavor and too much sweetness. Yuk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
What a refreshing idea! The concentrate definitely beats squeezing lemons any day. I found that a whole can was a little to much though, a half a can of the lemonade concentrate works best for our taste. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States