Iced Tea III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a quick easy way to make a large batch of Arnold Palmer's. We are big fans around here. I think it would be better tasting with freshly made lemonade but this is a good shortcut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was delicious! I ordered sweet tea in a little country diner a few years back in Daytona Beach, and this was what they served. I fell in love with it and traveled 25 miles every Friday to buy a glass. The restaurant closed and I have not been able to find any since! This was it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I used Tazo Passion Tea instead of black tea and omitted the sugar. It tasted just as great at the Starbucks version - herbal and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this with "mint medley" tea and it's awesome! Cool and refreshing with just the right amount of sweetness and lemon. Make sure you're using just 6 oz. of lemonade concentrate. This will be a staple in my fridge this summer, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I doubled the tea bags and sugar and used raspberry lemonade concentrate. It is good. Does turn out just like Snapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I bought the lemonade concentrate without looking at the ounces--after I made it (everyone LOVED) I realized I was only supposed to have added 6 oz not the 12 0z---but then it was so good, that this might solve some of the problems for people needing to add more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m&m

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe, I've made this multiple times now and it's turned out great each time. However, you might want to add more sugar to the mix since the recipe does not suggest enough. Using fresh lime juice might work better as well as I used concentrate the first time and it did not taste right. Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was great! I also bruised up a bunch of mint and threw it in there. It was really refreshing with a heavy dinner of fried food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This recipe was too sweet and tasted like a Snapple Iced Tea! However, some people enjoy Snapple, so I give it 3 stars. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ying

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I didn't have lemonade concentrate, so I used 1/2 cup lemon juice and an additional 3/4 cup of sugar. However, I found that the tea flavor wasn't quite strong enough for that much water. I think next time I'd use more tea bags and less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States