Iced Tea II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This tasted like store bought! It was great. Only change was to use fresh lemon to taste, and steep 3bags for 45 minutes, mix and steep 1 new tea bag for an hour while chilling. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I started with blueberry tea and 1/2 cup of sugar. It was too sweet, so I added 1/4c. lemon juice, and it was PERFECT! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I was looking for an Arnold Palmer recipe I could make in my electric iced tea maker. I followed the manufacturers instructions for 2 quarts, adding the sugar and lemon juice to the pitcher before brewing. I'm pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe, and I thank you. The only thing I did different the scound time, was use 1/2 sugar and I did put suger in when I took off the heat. I love the McDonald's Ice tea, now I do not have to buy anymore. I thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Wow, fantastic! I used 4 Twinings Pekoe Orange tea bags since I like a strong tea. I followed the suggestions to use less lemon juice, so I used slightly less than half a cup. Next time, I will use less sugar. It's a little sweet for my taste. I would like to taste the tea more. The orange tea with the lemon juice gave this tea such a wonderful citrus taste. It was great. It overflowed my 1 liter pitcher, so have a large pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberrySmoothie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Very good and It does taste like arnold palmer tea. I decreased sugar to 1/2 cup and we like a stonger tea taste, so I think I will use more tea bags ( I use red rose). I imagine any tea bag will work. Its easy to make and I plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Been making ice tea for decades, letting it sit for no more than 30 minutes with a timer to remind me to finish it. Pour into bottles and into the freezer to chill faster. End of day what's in the bottom goes into the freezer creating its own tea cube(ice cube). I use a 1 gallon size bag(Sams club).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chickasha, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is an "Arnold Palmer" that is a tea and lemonade hybrid. Use one half cup of simple syrup instead of sugar for a clear and refreshing treat. Be careful not to squeeze the tea bags. Squeezing the bags makes for very cloudy tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great drink. The high amount of lemon makes it taste liek Arnold Palmer (half iced tea and half lemonade). I make a lot and bottle it in empty water bottles to save for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Refreshing iced tea. I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup instead of 3/4 and added a bit of lime juice for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States