Iced Tea II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I didn't have the orange pekoe tea available and used regular tea bags. It turns out great...very refreshing! Great for BBQs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Try adding the sugar during the boiling stage of the water; very smooth results. Our family has made iced tea like this since I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
great recipe, though I doubled the amount of lemon juice for my tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I made this the other day and it is delicious! I will definitely be making this often and will probably never buy iced tea mix again. The only change I made was I used Barry's Gold Irish tea bags as it's the only tea we drink and I always have plenty on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I love using this recipe! I also have tried using flavored teas and fresh fruit purees(which makes it cloudy, but good!) Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I use 5 regular individual sized tea bags (liptons) or 3 family sized in 2qts of water. I steep for only 5 - 10 minutes. This helps the sugar dissolve easier since it is added when it is verh hot. I then add 3/4 to 1 cup of sugar and omit the lemon. Hey, I live in Southern USA, we don't call it "Sweet Tea" for nuthin'! lol! I serve with lemon slices when I have them. I have an abundance of mint out in the yard that I gather and wash and then pour the tea over a sprig of it in the summertime. Ahhhhh :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Easy to make. Tastes great. You can try a variation with green tea. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
I'm a huge ice tea fan and i spend a lot of money on the powered mixes. This way is a lot better for you and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
This stuff was great. I only used half the amount of lemon juice, because that was all I had, but it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMURKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I adjusted this recipe a little - I used 5 tea bags, the whole amount of sugar, and half the lemon. It was still a little too sour, so I added lots of ice cubes and a little more sugar. After this adjustment, it was really yummy - tasted like the bottled kinds you buy in the store! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States