Iced Tea II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This is a 5+. I have made a few batches of this, and have to fight my son for it. The only thing I changed is that I use 1/2 cup of sugar, and I don't steep for and hour. 5 or 10 minutes is more than enough. To me it sure tastes like the Iced tea I get from Starbucks and I can afford this one!!!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This recipe is a huge success at our bbq's. I edited it a bit. I squeeze half a lemon and a hole lime into the sugar then poor the boiling water on top of the sugar lemon/lime mixture and mix well, steep 2 orange pekoe bags and one peppermint tea bag for 10 minutes. Then chill, once chilled we cut up the other half of lemon and throw it in the iced tea. YUMM!! We are going to try green tea and use honey as a sweetener, and play with the steeping times a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayne Alcock

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I used 1/3 cup of lemon juice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathernicolesmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This is really good. Since I didn't have fresh lemons, I had to use bottled juice (ReaLemon) and I was very pleased with the result. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
For all the 5 star reviews I was expecting something really extraordinary here, thinking maybe it was that ideal ratio between lemon juice and number of tea bags or something. This was good, but just average brewed iced tea. Certainly nothing unusual or special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was a good recipe but I made some mods and adjusted it to my own preferences. I used 3 bags of Green Tea, steeped for around 1 1/2 hour. Used no sugar or sugar substitute and squeezed some lemon in it (about 1/2). Nice and refreshing, and beneficial health wise too. I will be using these measurements for chilled green tea from now on! For sweetness I may add fresh blueberry juice or POM juice in the future. Updating: After a few days of this sitting in my fridge I have come to the realization that this tastes like the iced teas find at Starbucks (I'm personally a big fan of the unsweetened ones in the summer)! Again a keeper for sure, the measurements and timing are perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I halved this recipe and used Splenda instead of sugar. I also use orange and spice herb tea bags. This was quite refreshing and I look forward to making this tea in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Excellent! I doubled the recipe except for the lemon juice (left that at 1/2 cup). After the water had boiled I added the tea bags, lemon juice & sugar. I covered the pan and let it steep for 2 hours. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I halved this recipe except that I still used 3 tea bags. Also, I used green tea instead of black and combined lime and lemon juice so I could use up an extra lime I had. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was really easy & is super yummy! I used fresh squeezed lemon and it really makes a difference. You may need to add more sugar depending on your sugary preference. It's inexpensive and fun to make. I'll certainly be making this Iced Tea all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States