Iced Tea I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I followed the directions to the "T", I even seeped it for about 30 minutes and it was super watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Thank heavens, finally an iced tea recipe without a bunch of sugar dumped in it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I found the taste a little bitter for me, so I added 1 Tbsp of sugar per tea bag to sweeten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Simple and customizable! Just they way I like recipes to be. I used 5 bags blueberry, 3 bags green and two tablespoons splenda mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I've been making iced tea this way for a long time, however I only use 4 teabags and I only steep it 4 minutes. It comes out perfect every time! People are always asking how I make my tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mingry77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I didn't find this iced tea all that different from the normal iced tea I usually have. I added a quarter cup of sugar to it which made for just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Perfect, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Make it all the time this way...easy and it works. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Being from the south, iced tea is a must with every meal as rice is with Chinese food. I don't think I have ever been able to brew tea with just hot tap water. I have had to boil it somehow...either in the microwave or on the stove. I have never heard of lead poisoning through hot tap water as the previous reviewer mentioned, but I thank you Rosie for that peice of info. This is a very basic way of making iced tea and I don't think it matters how you get your water hot, your tea will taste the same. Unless you go the southern way and let it sit in the sun all day! Eight tea bags is good for a large pitcher, but I have also used 1 "family size" bag when I have them. Don't forget the sugar, I add it right after the water has boiled so it dissolves instantly. Thanks for this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe. If you need hot water, heat cold tap water on the stove or in a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States