Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
What a welcome change from the usual "really sweet" cookie. I had enough leftover pumpkin (from the Pumpkin Cake III on this site) to make this recipe. After reading the reviews, I made a few minor changes ... I know, I know, why rate it then ... well, if you're interested, read on. I didn't have enough softened butter so I added about 1/8 cup of applesauce to make up the cup required. I used 3/4 c white and 3/4 c brown sugar and added 1 c of dried cranberries. A small cookie scoop equaled 70 cookies, baked on parchment paper for 12 minutes. I flattened some with the back of a wet spoon and left some of them "round". The round ones could have used another minute in the oven, I think. I had leftover cream cheese glaze which I drizzled on some of the cookies. Personally, I loved the subtle taste of the cookie better without the cream cheese. Maybe the glaze in this recipe would complement the cookie better. Thanks, Gina, for a lovely basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These were really delicious and easy to make! I put the icing in a plastic bag and snipped off a corner to ice them and it worked great. The icing is a bit too sugary for my liking, but to compensate, I just don't fully ice the cookie. Delicious and a perfect fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRogers05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLYTAMALE
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fantastic made just as written. I did reduce the cooking time and it improved the overall texture of the cookie a lot! The icing was a perfect compliment and really made the cookie AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYTAMALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! My family loves pumpkin recipes and this is a keeper. I ended up changing a few small things to our liking. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and only one cup white sugar. Also used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 2 tsp cinnamon for ease. Added 1/2 cup more pumpkin too, as we think it improved the texture a bit. We even love them without the icing! Thanks for a great suggestion :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These are very easy to make and they are delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fabulous! They taste just like portable pumpkin pies. I've been looking for the perfect pumpkin cookie recipe, and these are it! I halved the recipe and added about 1/2 cup white chocolate chips - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Wonderful cake-like cookies! I usually taste-test the dough to gauge how good the cookies might turn out. Safe to say that both cookies and dough are fantastic. My only complaint would be to increase the measurements on the icing, because you'll definitely want more than the recipe states!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These cookies were phenomenal. Just the right amount of spice and crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside. Definitely would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I had an hour before guests were going to arrive and I didn't have a dessert. In my pantry were all the items to make these cookies and I am SO GLAD I did!! These cookies turned out delicious. Light and not too sweet but filled with flavor. They are more cake-like then cookie and wonderfully moist. I too substituted 1/2 c of brown sugar for the white. I frosted it with cream cheese frosting and sprinkled some candied pecans on top and it's to die for. I have another party coming up and these will be on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States