Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I frosted with a cream cheese frosting like someone else suggested. Easier and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Just perfect! Not too sweet! Made some without the icing and still delicious. My husband loved them... Said they were better than his sisters cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millie
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I'm in love with these! The spices are perfect & everyone loved them on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just finished icing these... turned out delicious, like a cakey cookie version of pumpkin pie. Followed the cookie dough recipe exactly. Glaze - added a dash of cinnamon and ended up using about half the milk. I'm neurotic, so here are some aesthetic suggestions: These are not a drop cookie. The dough is wet/sticky but it sets exactly as you put it on the cookie sheet. So my first batch turned out 'rustic' looking (like mini-scones) because I thought they'd smooth out in baking. My work around was to let the dough sit on the cookie sheet and the edge dry a bit, then you can form it/smooth it... turned out much nicer looking. Also these stay very moist so be careful if you stack them.. they tend to stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of Five
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Second year in a row and they are a huge hit. This year we add some toasted pumpkin seeds to some of the cookies..... DELICIOUS!!! We make this all year around but starting Halloween we use fresh pumpkin which adds amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tita keely
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It's delicious my 9 year old son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tita keely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my go-to pumpkin cookie recipe. I have made this many times before and it is always a hit. I never know what to call them though because people expect cookies to be crunchy or chewy and these are neither. I've settled on "pumpkin muffin top cookies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I read it and quickly tried making. The first batch was so good that decided to make a second batch. I LOVE THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tylin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy Bechard
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made these today for an extra treat on Thanksgiving & it turns out they may be the star of the show. I made them exactly according to the recipe and they came out perfect. They don't have a too strong pumpkin or spice flavor. They're not too heavy or overly sweet, just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Bechard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Perfect Fall snack. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States