Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Personally, I love these cookies. My other half wasn't thrilled - said the icing was too sweet. I don't think so. I used a whole can of pumpkin puree, and on the icing, I used rum extract. Cookies are moist, and great with coffee. The work family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lowkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great recipe, was quick and easy and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
SOOO yummy. I just had three for breakfast because I could not keep my hands off. I topped them with my own almond / vanilla icing and a large pecan. I'm including these in some cookie tins I'm gifting. These are by far my favorite cookie of the 4 types I made. They are soft, moist and fluffy. They would taste great with a cream cheese frosting too. The pecan on top was very tasty, I may add pieces all over the top next time. The cookie had the PERFECT pumpkin taste. I chilled the batter about 30 min to make it easier to use. I practically followed the cookie recipe to the T. I wouldn't change a thing. I'm a cook, not a baker. I did use 100% pure cane sugar. Not sure if that makes a difference. I used All Spice vs nutmeg cloves. Until now when I googled what it was, I thought it was an ALL inclusive. haha. The icing I used was a thinner icing. I didn't really want a thick layer. I used 4TBS butter, 1/4 cup Evaporated milk (heated on stove top together), then added 2c conf. sugar and about 1/2 tsp of Almond and Vanilla extract (to taste really).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Always a hit - my toddler loves them. Just make sure you store in an unsealed container as they will get mushy from being in a closed container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
A cake-like texture to these cookies. They do have alot of flavor, but they aren't the best cookies I've ever had. Will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These are pretty delicious! A little cakey for my liking, but that's what they're supposed to be like right? I didn't have cloves, so just used cinnamon and nutmeg - turned out delicious. Good balance of spice and pumpkin and sweetness. Definitely add cinnamon to the icing. These are pretty little cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very good tastes like a pumpkin cake cookie . Also easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Every year we have a full Thanksgiving Dinner on my job (the week before). I made the dessert, deciding on cookies. Needing one more, I took a chance on this recipe. Absolutely perfect. I had an extra bag of craisins so I added them, and they really complimented an already perfect cookie. They were soooo moist! The spices make them taste more like gingerbread than a pumpkin cookie. Everyone loved them! They will now be a must on our holiday menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as written, and they came out PERFECT! I would not change a thing. They are moist and chewy, and those that mentioned leaving off the icing- I'm sure they are delicious without it- but you are missing out because they are AMAZING with it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These were soft, moist and delicious. In addition to the listed spices, I also added some pumpkin pie spice - only because I really like a more intense spice flavor. I didn't end up with three dozen as the recipe states, but I'm sure it's because I made much larger cookies. Had plenty for my family and to share as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States