Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
These were a really good, cake-like cookie with a delicate spice and pumpkin taste. I drizzled the icing on (I cut the amount of icing in half and omitted the butter). I took them to a potluck but after an hour not one of them were gone. I think it was because they look like a plain oatmeal cookie when done, so I recommend icing them completely and sprinkling on some sprinkles to make them prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I have made these cookies for several years icing them with cream cheese frosting instead of the glaze. My family knows that fall is officially here when I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. Even my non pumpkin loving friends and family loved them. My mother, who can't stand pumpkin coffee or donuts or pumpkin pie, gobbled them up! I recommend baking them on parchment paper not only for easy clean up but you can frost them right on the pan without making a mess. I also noted that it took much less than 20 minutes to bake. All my cookies were done in 10-15 minutes so watch your cookies closely. The ones left in for 15 minutes were much lighter and more airy than the ones left in for ten. The ones left in for ten minutes were a much bigger hit. They tasted more like pumpkin and less like ginger bread, which I did notice with the ones left in longer. These can turn from soft, moist pumpkin cookies to light cake like ginger bread cookies in an instant. I would definitely throw in a few extra spoonfuls of pumpkin in next time I make this. All in all a fantastic spiced fall cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Chayse and Carli made these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
these cookies were a HUGE success....I added a handful of golden raisins and chopped pecans and frosted them with cream cheese frosting. Making them again tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These cookies are delightful. Very moist and the pumpkin flavor is very nice. I used the Libby's prepared pumpkin and eliminated the spices - they turned out great! They're wonderful for a fall holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is my favorite recipe! Everyone always loves how these turn out. So fluffy and moist! Every Halloween and Thanksgiving, they help me out so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Joan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I've been making these for years now. This recipe needs no adjustment because for us it is perfect as is. These are our family and friend's favorite. I've even sent these overseas to a friend who was deployed and he enjoyed them greatly. Thank you for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe. It had a light cake-y texture. The only thing that I did differently was that instead of teaspoons of spices I added heaping teaspoons (just because I'm spice crazy). This will be my go-to pumpkin cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States