Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe and these turned out great! Cake-like but not heavy or slimy (you know what I mean) later. I frosted them and they were great, but I ate plenty without icing. This is a great fall-winter cookie. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aris24
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were a BIG hit. Very soft and even decent without the icing. A no miss for pumpkin lovers. Adjustments: Rather than using the spices listed in the recipe I used 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aris24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made these for thanksgiving and they were wonderful! I mean WONDERFUL! I followed the exact recipe and they came out perfect. I think these will be my new thanksgiving ritual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandia_R
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and these cookies were amazing. They puffed up nicely and had a cakey consistency. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by athena.couture
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
They are so good all my friends love then! try not add the salt still come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
My daughter and I love to bake together and she loves pumpkin, these cookies came out wonderful!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
perfect. fluffy. ridiculous yummy deliciousness. just added a little pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon to the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ4OSU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
These come out more like little cakes than cookies, but they are little puffs of heaven. Very light and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving everyone love them. The recipe called for pumpkin but I substitute it with sweet potato and it was the bomb. My family said it was soft like tea cakes. I'm making these for Christmas since they were such big hit. Thanks for the recipe allrecipe.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States