Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I think that the cookie without the icing would be quite bland. I added 1/2 t cinnamon to the icing, which was a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are the BEST pumpkin cookies ever! I didn't change the recipe at all. They taste like pumpkin muffin tops, and are delicious with or without icing! I made them two days in a row...Ssshhhhh.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Cardin
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Love it! I offered it to people with and without the icing part and they still love it. And I made the icing orange! I put it only 15 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Cardin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Loved this cookie I added 1/2 cup nuts and 1/2 white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My family devoured these! They disappeared in less than a day. I did not have cloves so I left that out. My husband suggested I cut down the cinnamon, but that did not seem to matter as they were gone so quickly. I used maple flavoring in the icing instead of vanilla and I thought it paired really well with the flavors. I may add nuts to the icing next time--another reviewer suggested that. I know I made substitutions but still had to give it five stars. I will make these again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
There original recipe is great, but this time I skipped the icing and added a cup extra pumpkin and a half cup of honey. It tasted great, but they are sticky. They are amazing refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Lovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
excellent pumpkin cookie, soft with great taste not too sweet. Do not cover tightly when storing, too soft. I used cream cheese in place of butter for icing and added lots of cinnamon and nutmeg. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These cookies are delicious and a perfect balance of spices they are great even without icing. I'll be making these a lot this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther O
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Do NOT change a thing with this recipe. These cookies are soft, fluffy, moist, and very delicious! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These aren't all that great. These are so spongey and cakey when you bite into them not like a cookie at all plus they taste really bland w/o the icing on them. These would probably be really good if the recipe was 1 cup white sugar 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of all white sugar. I probably won't make these again unless I feel in the holiday spirit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States