Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Awesome just as written! My fussy husband who is picky about pumpkin and my friend who is a pumpkin fanatic (like me) loved them and asked for more already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by usmcofficer
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Awesome! They are like little cake cookies. They are soft and delicious! The icing adds a nice extra sweet touch. Good sweet Fall receipe. You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
The bake time listed is too long. They were perfect at 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These cookies are absolutely delicious! My sister and mom loved them so much that in two days they were all gone! The first time I made them there was way to much icing! Three days later I made some more and halved the icing recipe. It was perfect! Although the time on the recipe says to cook them for 15-20mins I ended up getting perfect cookies at 10mins. Even then the bottom was staring to crisp a bit. Overall great recipe especially for beginners like me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
After making adjustments for 6200 altitude - namely 2 TBSP more flour, 1/4 less sugar, reducing the soda and baking soda both to 3/4 tsp and raising the baking temp to 365 degrees - I found the dough very stiff and the first batch did not spread so we're 50 cent size. I mixed another egg in the remaing dough and the cookies spread better and tasted fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carbondale, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Clower
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I followed the cookie recipe exact - X's 2 and it yielded about 96-2" cookies. For the glaze I used just the amount in the recipe (for 36) and it was enough to give each cookie a good amount of glaze drizzle . The cookie themselves are delightful...they keep their form well and are very soft. I made these to donate to the homeless, but will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Clower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is the BEST pumpkin cookie recipe. It is actually more like a pumpkin cake. Only change I made was I used pumpkin pie spice in place of cloves as I didn't have any. My husband and kids devour these cookies in less than 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
What a welcome change from the usual "really sweet" cookie. I had enough leftover pumpkin (from the Pumpkin Cake III on this site) to make this recipe. After reading the reviews, I made a few minor changes ... I know, I know, why rate it then ... well, if you're interested, read on. I didn't have enough softened butter so I added about 1/8 cup of applesauce to make up the cup required. I used 3/4 c white and 3/4 c brown sugar and added 1 c of dried cranberries. A small cookie scoop equaled 70 cookies, baked on parchment paper for 12 minutes. I flattened some with the back of a wet spoon and left some of them "round". The round ones could have used another minute in the oven, I think. I had leftover cream cheese glaze which I drizzled on some of the cookies. Personally, I loved the subtle taste of the cookie better without the cream cheese. Maybe the glaze in this recipe would complement the cookie better. Thanks, Gina, for a lovely basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These were really delicious and easy to make! I put the icing in a plastic bag and snipped off a corner to ice them and it worked great. The icing is a bit too sugary for my liking, but to compensate, I just don't fully ice the cookie. Delicious and a perfect fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRogers05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLYTAMALE
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fantastic made just as written. I did reduce the cooking time and it improved the overall texture of the cookie a lot! The icing was a perfect compliment and really made the cookie AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYTAMALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States