Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
After making adjustments for 6200 altitude - namely 2 TBSP more flour, 1/4 less sugar, reducing the soda and baking soda both to 3/4 tsp and raising the baking temp to 365 degrees - I found the dough very stiff and the first batch did not spread so we're 50 cent size. I mixed another egg in the remaing dough and the cookies spread better and tasted fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carbondale, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Clower
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I followed the cookie recipe exact - X's 2 and it yielded about 96-2" cookies. For the glaze I used just the amount in the recipe (for 36) and it was enough to give each cookie a good amount of glaze drizzle . The cookie themselves are delightful...they keep their form well and are very soft. I made these to donate to the homeless, but will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Clower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is the BEST pumpkin cookie recipe. It is actually more like a pumpkin cake. Only change I made was I used pumpkin pie spice in place of cloves as I didn't have any. My husband and kids devour these cookies in less than 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
What a welcome change from the usual "really sweet" cookie. I had enough leftover pumpkin (from the Pumpkin Cake III on this site) to make this recipe. After reading the reviews, I made a few minor changes ... I know, I know, why rate it then ... well, if you're interested, read on. I didn't have enough softened butter so I added about 1/8 cup of applesauce to make up the cup required. I used 3/4 c white and 3/4 c brown sugar and added 1 c of dried cranberries. A small cookie scoop equaled 70 cookies, baked on parchment paper for 12 minutes. I flattened some with the back of a wet spoon and left some of them "round". The round ones could have used another minute in the oven, I think. I had leftover cream cheese glaze which I drizzled on some of the cookies. Personally, I loved the subtle taste of the cookie better without the cream cheese. Maybe the glaze in this recipe would complement the cookie better. Thanks, Gina, for a lovely basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These were really delicious and easy to make! I put the icing in a plastic bag and snipped off a corner to ice them and it worked great. The icing is a bit too sugary for my liking, but to compensate, I just don't fully ice the cookie. Delicious and a perfect fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRogers05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLYTAMALE
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fantastic made just as written. I did reduce the cooking time and it improved the overall texture of the cookie a lot! The icing was a perfect compliment and really made the cookie AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYTAMALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! My family loves pumpkin recipes and this is a keeper. I ended up changing a few small things to our liking. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and only one cup white sugar. Also used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 2 tsp cinnamon for ease. Added 1/2 cup more pumpkin too, as we think it improved the texture a bit. We even love them without the icing! Thanks for a great suggestion :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These are very easy to make and they are delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fabulous! They taste just like portable pumpkin pies. I've been looking for the perfect pumpkin cookie recipe, and these are it! I halved the recipe and added about 1/2 cup white chocolate chips - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Wonderful cake-like cookies! I usually taste-test the dough to gauge how good the cookies might turn out. Safe to say that both cookies and dough are fantastic. My only complaint would be to increase the measurements on the icing, because you'll definitely want more than the recipe states!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States