Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used Real Pumpkin so I added 1c of flour to stiffen this up...Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I make these cookies multiple times a year. They are so good! They also store really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Absolutely Amazing!!!!!! My wife went nuts over them and since we had so much that we could have fed the entire U.S Marine Corps we took some to work and everyone was raving about them there too lol Thnk you for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delicious. I didn't have any nutmeg or cloves, so I used apple pie spice. It still turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Jacobs
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
They are still warm in my kitchen, and they are really good! I followed the recipe to the letter and although most of the time I find things I would change; that was not the case with this. I used a small 12oz can of pumpkin since the recipe did not state what size to use. I did make some of them into cookies on a sheet, and some in small cupcake pans to see how they would turn out of it. With a little baking spray, they came right out and they are a perfect size. The icing is sweet so you might want to adjust how much you put on it. These are moist without being sticky and if you like pumpkin, you will enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith A Corey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pomaria, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
amazing! I ended up making these several times over the holidays because everyone loved them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
i made these the other day was a little worried how the batter turned out thought it was too runny but they baked perfect and were a complete hit in my house i love how they turned out kinda cakey one of my favorites so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made these cookies LACTOSE FREE and healthier for my family by substituting Earth Balance Sticks for the butter and almond milk for the dairy milk. They were fabulous! I also adjusted it slightly for my personal taste by using the whole can of pumpkin, adding 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 c. chopped dried cherries, and 1/2 c. chopped pecans to the mix and 1 tsp. cinnamon to the icing. They were done at 14 minutes. Great recipe that can be modified easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Yum. Soft and so delicious. I usually don't like pumpkin, but these are great! I add cinnamon to the glaze, but other than that, I bake as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States