Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
these cookies are wonderful. the only thing that I don't do though I just make the cookies and skip the frosting so when I am do putting all the ingredients and the just eat them after they are cooked. I and going to try the pumpkin chocolate chip cookies next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Easy. Good. Better the second and third day. Happily I made them the night before my event. After they were cool I tasted one. OK. But the next night when I served them they were much more flavorful. I had some left over from the event which my family ate the next night. Even better! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I am a librarian at a university and I took these cookies to our Student Advisory Board and they LOVED them! The the students were fighting who got to take the extras home. This recipe is a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish506

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the spices. This is a recipe you'll want to make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Absolute 5 stars. I ended up using a pumpkin pie filling instead of pumpkin puree. This makes for a sweeter, more flavorful cookie. I like a soft cake-like texture myself, so I baked for only 14 mins. You don't even have to love pumpkin to love this, delicious! Not a lover of confectioner glaze myself (too sweet), so I enjoyed the cookies without the frosting. Would be very good with a cream cheese frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I don't really like pumpkin so I haven't personally eaten the cookies, but everybody who has LOVES THEM! I've never had any problems with the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleigh Ann Reynolds

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Soft and delicious. I don't normally "love" pumpkin desserts, but these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe and these turned out great! Cake-like but not heavy or slimy (you know what I mean) later. I frosted them and they were great, but I ate plenty without icing. This is a great fall-winter cookie. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aris24
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were a BIG hit. Very soft and even decent without the icing. A no miss for pumpkin lovers. Adjustments: Rather than using the spices listed in the recipe I used 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aris24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States