Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I loved these cookies When my first bathch was down i added some more cinnimon and cloves. Overal these are some good cookies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
these cookies are wonderful. the only thing that I don't do though I just make the cookies and skip the frosting so when I am do putting all the ingredients and the just eat them after they are cooked. I and going to try the pumpkin chocolate chip cookies next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Easy. Good. Better the second and third day. Happily I made them the night before my event. After they were cool I tasted one. OK. But the next night when I served them they were much more flavorful. I had some left over from the event which my family ate the next night. Even better! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I am a librarian at a university and I took these cookies to our Student Advisory Board and they LOVED them! The the students were fighting who got to take the extras home. This recipe is a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish506

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the spices. This is a recipe you'll want to make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Absolute 5 stars. I ended up using a pumpkin pie filling instead of pumpkin puree. This makes for a sweeter, more flavorful cookie. I like a soft cake-like texture myself, so I baked for only 14 mins. You don't even have to love pumpkin to love this, delicious! Not a lover of confectioner glaze myself (too sweet), so I enjoyed the cookies without the frosting. Would be very good with a cream cheese frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I don't really like pumpkin so I haven't personally eaten the cookies, but everybody who has LOVES THEM! I've never had any problems with the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleigh Ann Reynolds

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Soft and delicious. I don't normally "love" pumpkin desserts, but these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe and these turned out great! Cake-like but not heavy or slimy (you know what I mean) later. I frosted them and they were great, but I ate plenty without icing. This is a great fall-winter cookie. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States