Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jenjen
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These cookies were easy to make! They smell so good while they are cooking, and the taste....oh my! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I used fresh pumpkin puree from my garden and worried that it would be too wet (since I was impatient and didn't strain it as long as I probably should have...) but they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Greatest cookie recipe ever! Soft, chewy & not to sweetI made it as written the first time; they were fantastic. The second time I tried it, I made a few modifications, as per another reviewer - I added the full (15oz) can of pumpkin, half white/half brown sugar, and 1tbsp of pumpkin pie spice. Oh my, even better! I've even made them gluten-free, subbing 2cups of GF flour mix for the AP flour. The GF ones took longer to cook (about 20 min), but turned out just as tasty. You couldn't even tell they were GF! I will be making these year round! (Oh, I didn't ice them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dickinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious. I added more spice to the icing, mostly cinnamon. Friends kept asking me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Fabulous!! I didn't change a thing and wouldn't. I did use fresh pumpkin from my garden though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I don't like pumpkin pie, and my husband does. We both liked the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These are too much extra work if you want to use real pumpkin puree. I had to add around 1/4 c flour, soak my hands in cold water and grease them 2-3 times per sheet, and cook them for an extra 5-8 minutes to get anything resembling what's pictured and described by other reviewers. If you use real puree and don't add flour, you'll get incredibly sticky, flat, somewhat dense discs. I couldn't even scrape them off the parchment paper I used when baking. Although the taste was alright (everyone who tried them said they were tasty), the next time I want to make pumpkin cookies, I'll look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I didn't ice them because I'm too lazy, but they were quite nice. Due to being in Australia, where canned pumpkin is not available, I made my own puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Very good especially with the icing. Icing was too sweet on its own but really good on the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Amaaaaaazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States