Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
YUM YUM YUM! I just made these cookies yesterday and they are almost gone already! I was to make a recipe with pumpkin as an ingredient for work and I found this recipe online. I made a double batch, because I know if they turned out well, my family would want some. And they did! These are so moist and delicious. I know I will be making them more often in the future. I also added some "pumpkin pie spice" to add more flavor, and this last time I made them, I used can fosting instead of the glaze. Half of the batch was vanilla frosting, the other half was cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
I made these for my son's halloween party, I put cream cheese frosting on them and made faces with mini choc. chips, they loved them. My son even said they were yummy just plain. He didn't think they would be good but was surprised at how yummy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
Without a doubt these are the most fabulous pumpkin cookies ever! They are a tradition in our family as of now. Soft, light and wonderfully spicy. You will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
Very Yummy. Even my mother-in-law, who is the eternal critic, went out of her way to call me and tell me how great my cookies were!!! I am planning to make these for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
so yummy...it's great with or without icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
Great tasting cookies, and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I've made these twice in the past week and everyone who has eaten them has loved them!!!! 3 people have already asked me for the recipe. The first time I drizzled the frosting over half of them but the second time I left them all plain. They are so good plain, I didn't want to ruin them with the frosting!!! I baked them on my stone as I do all my cookies and they cam out so soft. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Excellent recipe with just the right amount of flavoring. Everyone at work gobbled them up and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
OH MY GOODNESS. I AM NOT A BIG PUMPKIN EATER. I DIDN'T THINK I LIKED PUMPKIN UNTIL I BAKED THESE COOKIES FOR MY DAUGHTER'S SCHOOL AND I HAD TO TRY ONE, THEN I TRIED ANOTHER, AND ANOTHER AND SO ON. THEY DON'T HAVE A REAL BIG PUMPKIN TASTE, MORE OF A SPICE FLAVORING. THEY WERE TERRIFIC. I HAD SEVERAL OF THE PARENTS ASKING FOR THE RECIPE. RHONDA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States