Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mom of Five
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Second year in a row and they are a huge hit. This year we add some toasted pumpkin seeds to some of the cookies..... DELICIOUS!!! We make this all year around but starting Halloween we use fresh pumpkin which adds amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tita keely
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It's delicious my 9 year old son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tita keely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my go-to pumpkin cookie recipe. I have made this many times before and it is always a hit. I never know what to call them though because people expect cookies to be crunchy or chewy and these are neither. I've settled on "pumpkin muffin top cookies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I read it and quickly tried making. The first batch was so good that decided to make a second batch. I LOVE THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tylin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy Bechard
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made these today for an extra treat on Thanksgiving & it turns out they may be the star of the show. I made them exactly according to the recipe and they came out perfect. They don't have a too strong pumpkin or spice flavor. They're not too heavy or overly sweet, just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Bechard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Perfect Fall snack. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These cookies are INCREDIBLE. I had no idea they'd turn out this good. I did as many others suggested and used a little extra pumpkin, used brown sugar for 1/2 cup of the white sugar, and added some cinnamon to the icing. I baked them right at 12 minutes and they came out perfect. Seriously, they're super moist with an interesting texture, and the icing really makes them endlessly better. I think my dad ate 7 of them within an hour. I absolutely recommend these for a unique pumpkin treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Womack Witt
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These cookies were easy to make! They smell so good while they are cooking, and the taste....oh my! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I used fresh pumpkin puree from my garden and worried that it would be too wet (since I was impatient and didn't strain it as long as I probably should have...) but they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Greatest cookie recipe ever! Soft, chewy & not to sweetI made it as written the first time; they were fantastic. The second time I tried it, I made a few modifications, as per another reviewer - I added the full (15oz) can of pumpkin, half white/half brown sugar, and 1tbsp of pumpkin pie spice. Oh my, even better! I've even made them gluten-free, subbing 2cups of GF flour mix for the AP flour. The GF ones took longer to cook (about 20 min), but turned out just as tasty. You couldn't even tell they were GF! I will be making these year round! (Oh, I didn't ice them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dickinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States