Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was delicious!!!!!!!! They only lasted about 2 hours after making them! I do have to say though that everybody liked the iced ones, right after taking out of oven, and they tasted better dipped in the frosting, than drizzled :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Delicious! Making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae Pierson
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These were very good and I will definitely make them again. After reading the reviews, I modified the recipe just slightly. I added 3 tsp. cinnamon, used only 1 cup white sugar and added 1/2 cup brown sugar, and used about 2 cups pumpkin puree. Instead of icing, I used a cream cheese frosting. Delicious and very easy to make. My family devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love these cookies!!! Have shared the recipe with friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Loved these cake like textured cookies! I used a whole can of pumpkin puree. Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These are soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Just made these tonight. They are yummy! Kids and husband did not even wait till I iced them! I made one modification based on other reviews: I used 1 cup of white sugar plus 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. As another reviewer mentioned these cookies do not spread while baking. They come out of the oven exactly as they went in. My first batch was kind of "spiky" since I used an ice cream scoop to drop them on the pan. The next batch I smoothed the tops with a wet finger and they came out beautifully. I used the icing in the recipe (adding a little cinnamon). Some I fully iced the tops and some my daughter drizzled icing on. My family preferred the ones with just a little icing (or none at all!) I will be making another batch to take to our family Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I didn't think these were very good at all and we love pumpkin anything. They were too "bready".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I read a lot of the reviews before trying it, so I tried it with some revisions: 1) swap 1/2 of the white sugar for brown sugar. 2) add an extra egg. 3) use a full 15 oz can of pumpkin puree instead of just 1 cup. 4) add a couple dashes of ginger and a couple extra dashes of cinnamon. 5) leave off the icing. 6) Make sure cookie sheets are greased - the recipe does not state this. 7) Bake for between 11-13 minutes only. BEST PUMPKIN COOKIES EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made this exactly as written, and they were delicious. I get better results with the glaze when I sift the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States