Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by BlushingEevee
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
After reading all of the reviews, I knew these had to be amazing! I was a bit surprised by how sticky the dough was, only because I've never baked anything pumpkin-related but my gosh, it was SO hard not to eat all of them. (Which I would have gotten sick but ya'know). They're THAT good. I only added a bit more sugar and pumpkin puree to give it a more deep flavor. And let me tell you they're SO moist! If you're looking for the perfect soft cookie, this recipe's a winner. I made 2 batches of these cookies and gave them to all my family. My Mom ate it with whip cream and said it tasted like pumpkin pie. I think it tastes like pumpkin bread to be honest. :) And for first timers, make sure you put plenty of flour on them when rolling the dough into a ball. The end result will have a bit of flour on them but you can't even taste the flour so its all good. : ) My Dad bought 4 cans of pumpkin puree today, so I think I'm going to make 4 more batches lol. I have no idea who's going to eat them but I'm sure any cookie lover would love to eat these! I would put 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlushingEevee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I've made these cookies twice this past month. My husband and I love them. They are simple to make and taste so good. I have a batch in the oven as I am writing this and they smell so good. I can't wait to see what our family thinks when the visit next weekend. I plan on making them for the holidays too. Already bought three cans of pumpkin!!! Thanks so much for this delicious cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
As a concha, this recipes rocks. The texture, sweetness, everything about it reminds me of Mexican sweet bread. I've read some people complaining about the spiciness of the cookie, but I didn't taste any spice at all. I did follow the recipe exactly but there just wasn't any noticeable spice to it. Next time I make this, it'll be in a bread pan or muffin tray. The icing (or glaze) made it a bit too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELODYSUE
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Tasty with frosting, but very bland without. I think they would be better with cranberries or raisins added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These cookies were great and were gone very quickly. I docked a star due to the "15-20 minute" baking time. That's a five minute window. Too long. Also, there was no mention of whether or not the cookie sheet needed to be greased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My cookies turned out soft and delicious. The only change I made was using ginger instead of cloves because I didn't have any cloves. I brought them to work and they were a hit. Yummy without the icing. Super-yummy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My family LOVED these cookies! I can't wait to make them again. I used cake flour because I was out of all purpose flour and they were deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought this recipe was easy enough, however, it was much to cake-like.=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
i followed reviewers suggestions and used 1 cup of white sugar and a half cup of brown sugar and used a bit more pumpkin. I also bumped up the spices. Made the glaze as directed. They were good and people liked them but they were way too soft and cake like, not like a cookie. Glad I followed the reviewers suggestions and didn't store in an air tight container. I took 2 dozen to a meeting and every liked them enough to eat them all. Another dozen are in the freezer and I may use cream cheese icing on those. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Storm Vollertsen
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These cookies are "Oh my god" good. I made them for a book club meeting and just got rave reviews. Everything is perfect from the cookie to the glaze. I will be making these for Thanksgiving for my family as well. LOVE THEM! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States