Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
amazing! I ended up making these several times over the holidays because everyone loved them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
i made these the other day was a little worried how the batter turned out thought it was too runny but they baked perfect and were a complete hit in my house i love how they turned out kinda cakey one of my favorites so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made these cookies LACTOSE FREE and healthier for my family by substituting Earth Balance Sticks for the butter and almond milk for the dairy milk. They were fabulous! I also adjusted it slightly for my personal taste by using the whole can of pumpkin, adding 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 c. chopped dried cherries, and 1/2 c. chopped pecans to the mix and 1 tsp. cinnamon to the icing. They were done at 14 minutes. Great recipe that can be modified easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Yum. Soft and so delicious. I usually don't like pumpkin, but these are great! I add cinnamon to the glaze, but other than that, I bake as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Ha! As I sat down to write this review my mom texted asking for a the recipe. I've made these for work and family and they are enjoyed by all. They taste like the pumpkin scones you used to be able to get at Starbucks! I make vanilla and maple glaze to drizzle with flair. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Best cookies I've ever made… I did brown sugar instead of white though. Turned out just as good! My family couldn't put them down!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaileyRush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These are a great Fall cookie. I went with the suggestion of 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown. I was tempted to use the whole can of pumpkin (because what do you do with the rest?) especially since other reviewers had success doing that. Instead I just threw in a few extra slugs and threw out the rest of the can. The cookies were just fine, so next time I'll be braver and put the whole can in there! Instead of glaze, I used cream cheese frosting (4 oz cream cheese, 1/4 cup butter, 1 tsp vanilla and enough powdered sugar to stiffen it up, about 2 cups).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I did not have good luck with this recipe. I started off following it exactly (except adding extra spice), but I ended up with batter, not dough. I looked up a couple other pumpkin cookie recipes and ended up adding another cup of flour and another egg. The final result ended up tasting fine, and the texture is similar to pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My boyfriend and I love these! Also took these to a work potluck and they were a hit. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States