Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Tasted really good. I accidently used a tsp not 1/2 tsp to measure out the nutmeg and cloves but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
This is easily the best cookie I have ever tasted. The spice is just the perfect amount to compliment the just right pumpkin flavor. It was a cross between a moist cake and a cookie. I made them 100% vegan, so I was not contributing to animal torture on dairy and egg farms. I just used margarine, instead of butter, soy milk instead of dairy milk and egg substitute instead of eggs. (try it from your local health food store!) Vegan.org I was also out of powdered sugar, so I used white sugar and cornstarch. It worked just as well, however 2 cups of glaze is overkill, 1 cup will work just fine. I completely agree with Marie C.'s review: the cinnamon in the glaze tastes great. 12 minutes in the oven is the ideal time for a perfect texture. This is definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
We all loved it! Substituted 1/2 cup wheat flour and 1/2 cup coconut sugar and they were awesome. The icing is super yummy...added a bit of cinnamon to icing as others suggested. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Made this recipe as written and they are wonderful! I do think that the frosting was too sweet for this cookie, as other reviewers have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
As other reviewers suggested I added a whole can of pumpkin puree and doubled up on the cinnamon. The cookies were ridiculously good. They tasted like muffin tops, and everybody knows that is the best part of the muffin! If you store these in an air tight container they seem to get moisturer so keep that in mind if that isn't something you want. Make these, love them, and praise the creator of the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Have been making these since I was a kid. Only difference is that I add lots of walnuts and use a glaze made of powdered sugar & lemon juice. I love the zing of the lemon glaze on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
absolutely awesome!!! with cream cheese icing or white chocolate wafers on top; so delicious!!! super addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Great cookies! I used Pumpkin pie spice instead of the suggested mixture of spices and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Brotherton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I loved these cookies When my first bathch was down i added some more cinnimon and cloves. Overal these are some good cookies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
these cookies are wonderful. the only thing that I don't do though I just make the cookies and skip the frosting so when I am do putting all the ingredients and the just eat them after they are cooked. I and going to try the pumpkin chocolate chip cookies next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States