Iced Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Loved it! Tastes delicious... great way to get caffeine in the mornings, and so much cheaper than buying a Mocha Freeze at a coffee shop somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This was very tasty! It's really sweet, which may be a problem for some but was perfect for me. I used double-strong brewed coffee for my ice cubes. I scaled the recipe to serve half as much, it turned out very well. This tasted something like a Starbucks Mocha Frappucino--I'd definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Like other reviewers said, this really does resemble a mocha frappachino at Starbucks, which happens to be my favorite!! Very good - I have added caramel to mine as well, giving it a slightly different taste. Will now be saving my $5.00 at Starbucks by making my own for pennies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This was good, but not GREAT. Very sweet.. I made mine with Decaf coffee.. so that might have been the problem. But I am pregnant (decaf is the only way to go for me right now!) I might try it again later with regular coffee.. but wouldn't make it again with decaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
WOW! I used instant coffee and skim milk and this was still delicious. I'll be saving the $3 a cup I normally pay at my favorite bookstore. Wendy, thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is awesome! I bet the caffeine content is lower than what you would normally get. Another option is not blending the ice at all - adding it last. I've had a lot of fun with this & my guests love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
What else can I say but WOW?!?! The consistancy is perfect! I added a half teaspoon of cinnamon to the recipe and poured it into some pretty glasses. My friends and family like it coffee shoppe style with whip cream, a sprinkle of cinnamon, a bit of chocolate syrup, and some chocolate sprinkles on top. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
Great recipe! Wendy is absolutely correct to tell us to use ice cubes made of leftover coffee (they don't dilute the flavor the way regular ice would). I give it 4 stars only because I think you should sweeten this (and all iced coffee drinks) with simple syrup instead of sugar. Sugar doesn't dissolve completely and leaves granules. Simple syrup is simply 1 part water and 1 part sugar. Boil together till sugar dissolves, cool. You can store this in your refrigerator for weeks. (I work for a coffee company. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I wish there was an option for 6 stars! This is great. Ok here's what i found: 1 1/2 cups coffee = 6 ice cubes. I only made a half recipe so that was 3 ice cubes (frozen coffee cubes), 1 cup milk - and i used 2T chocolate and 2T caramel syrup plus 2T sugar. It was still very sweet so next time I'll omit the sugar and just add a little at a time to taste. It is a little runny for my taste so I added 4 regular ice cubes to help make it more frosty. This recipe is very easy and can easily be adapted to make all the specialty flavors for frozen coffees (peppermint, oreo, etc.) - just watch the sweetness. I also double-brewed my coffee (made it regular then ran the brewed coffee thru the machine again like it was water with the same grounds as the first time) to make it more intese and used decalf (all I had on hand). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Loved it! This is just like a mocha frappucino from Starbucks- and a lot cheaper! I used a whole ice cube tray of frozen coffee, 1 1/2 cups skim milk and 1/4 cup half and half, 3 tablespoons sugar and 1/4 cup chocolate sauce. It was pretty sweet, next time I'll use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States