Iced Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was awesome and super easy. The only change I made was that I only used about 2 tablespoons of sugar and that was perfect. I also topped it with whipped cream...yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I always have left over coffee and thought the idea of making it into iced mochas was brilliant. I just tried this recipe for the first time and have to say it is absolutely delicious. I just used splenda instead of the sugar. Thanks for such a great idea, I wont be spending my money at starbucks or dunkin donuts anymore. This is way better and so much cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Oh yeah baby! I never buy iced mochas out anymore. My homemade ones beats them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is was good. I tried this again and made a batch of coffee and cooled it. I poured the coffee over the coffee ice cubes in a glass and added a little milk and vanilla syrup...this was better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Delicious and refreshing, easy to make! I will be keeping coffee ice cubes in my freezer from now on just so i can make this drink often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Tastes absolutely amazing! It's just that the ice cubes take quite a while to break up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I've had this recipe saved for a while, and finally got the chance to make it! It was delicious! I used 4 cubes of frozen coffee, 1 cup of milk, 2T of caramel and 2T of chocolate syrup. I did not use regular sugar at all. I have a Magic Bullet blender, and I used 1 mug, and this made just enough to fill up the mug! It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is great!!! My husband loves Iced Mochas and is very critical of types other than Starbucks. He rolled his eyes when I made this for him but now having chocolate syrup and coffee ice cubes are a must in our house. Instead of buying chocolate syrup though we buy a java syrup at the store. This really tops it off for us. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
The one word I will have to say is YUMMMMMM! These are so tasty! There is nothing wrong with them and they taste exactly like the coffe colatas at Dunkin Donuts! They were also really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Mom and Kids loved this! Great way to use up leftover coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States