Iced Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good. We enjoyed this drink at home instead of driving half an hour to get to Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Williams Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were good, but could never replace my Starbucks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Great idea to freeze leftover coffee!! In this hot weather I look forward to making one of these almost every day. As a diabetic I substitute Splenda and a little sugar-free syrup (carmel or vanilla) and a bit of sugar-free chocolate syrup for mocha flavor. I use skim milk and a little fat-free half and half. Everyone I have made this for loves it and can't believe it's sugar free. I have to skip the whipped cream....but it's so good even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
A very easy and cost-efficient way to enjoy an iced coffee :) It wasn't too sweet at all for me as I only put enough sugar to sweeten the coffee to my liking. Also, I omitted the chocolate syrup as I thought it would "water" down the frostiness of it - anyway, I like my iced coffees plain, without any additional flavouring :P In the past, I've tried the "blend-coffee-with-ice" method, which never really worked out - the coffee got too watered down. This method, however, avoids that as the coffee is frozen into ice cubes. As well, it's alot less fattening than the iced coffees I usually make with ice cream - I only add 2% milk and a splash of half & half cream. Thanks for posting this recipe! I will now always keep an ice cube tray of coffee in my freezer! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi McAllister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was great! I added chocolate chips to make is like the Java Chip Frap, and I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Pedigo Skaggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! I have used vanilla creamer with it too. Delicious and so easy. It doesn't water down as it melts. No more stops at the coffee stand this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Wow! So easy yet so delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
nice for hot summer days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good except for some reason my coffee lost its flavor. I really don't know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States