Iced Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was pretty good, but I've decided it's easier to buy a canister of the powdered frap mix from Costco. Sorry! I need the simplicity when it comes to getting my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used this recipie as a guide to make it my own. I used the frozen coffee cubes, omitted the sugar all together and replaced some of the milk with flavored coffee creamer. I'm addicted to the flavored coffee creamers, I even use them in my oatmeal in the morning!! I love this coffee!! So refreshing on a hot day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Loved it! I did make a few changes. I used less sugar and chocolate syrup and poured into hot coffee. Used the same amount of milk and poured over ice. It's a regular treat for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was the best iced mocha i've ever tasted! It had a rich flavor and not to sweet. The whipped cream and chocolate syrup really did it, plus it looked beautiful. I would make this everyday if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkwinter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
It was good, it tasted like homemade iced coffee. I am still trying to find a iced coffee I can make at home that I LOVE. So far this is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Awesome icy treat! Perfect for when you want to have the "coffeehouse experience" right in your own house. I just used cold coffee and crushed iced in my blender as I didn't want to take the time to freeze the cubes. I also used skim milk. This made more than enough for me and my husband to share. It was so good topped off with a whipped cream and little more chocolate syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I love this, but to sweet for me.I use 6 coffee ice cubes, 1 cup fat free milk,1 cup cold coffee & 1/4 cup chocolate syrup with splenda.Less fat.Delis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ganny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe is great! I used a natural low calorie sweetener instead of sugar, and just sweetened to taste. Awesome, and I don't have to trudge to Starbucks and fork over $5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great!! I took someone's advice and used about four "ice" cubes and a cup of milk to make one fairly full glass of this (enough room to add whip cream which I think really sets this off). It was amazing. Lots of money will be saved now. Great thing about this recipe is that it seems like it can be played around with a bit; using different flavors of coffee, with different syrups. I think adding a mint syrup in addition to the chocolate will make this a great holiday drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Really love this reipe! although I enjoyed it more when I added 2tsp. of hot chocolate powder and 2 or 4 scoops of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States